Applesauce Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
worst brownies ever! even the extra chocolate didn't help. need more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I had to make this for a project and they tasted amazing! They were so moist and had a sweet cinnamon taste to them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I loved this recipe, though my fiance didn't. I ended re-trying the recipe without cocoa powder and replacing the chocolate chips with butterscotch and it turned out really good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Absolutely delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
one of my friends make this for donna kelley my aid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
nice way to use up applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Good. I replaced the eggs with Energ replacer, the sugar with agave syrup, the flour with a combo of quinoa flakes I found in my cupboard, gluten free flour, brown rice flour, powdered flax (you can guess why), some powdered chlorella, ground pumpkin seeds and a half scoop of brown rice protein powder. The choc chips make it yummy- probably a half cup. I wanted it to be delicious and ok for breakfast as a surprise treat. With all the protein and low glycemic agave it does that. Kids approved! (and my 5 yr old doesn't approve very much!) here's the thing: baked it 8 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I doubled the cocoa and they still didn't have a good chocolate flavor. Putting the chocolate chips, sugar and walnuts on the top was a mess. They fell apart when I cut them so I had to let them sit out all day in order dry out a bit and then cut them. I wouldn't call these brownies at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I really wanted to make these a little more "brownie-like" instead of "cakey." So I doubled the cocoa, added an extra egg, changed to 1/2t of baking powder and halved the flour and cinnamon. While still not a chewy, 'fudgy' brownie, we like them fine. If I try these again, I would use brown sugar instead of white in the topping, or try a chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I changed the recipe a tiny bit by using about 1/4 cup cocoa and only 1/3 to 1/2 cup of chocolate chips - just a personal preference. The brownies were really good! I was afraid they'd be almost TOO cake-y, but they ended up being just great. I under-baked it just slightly so that it was a little fudgier. Definitely some great brownies. I made about half the recipe but got about 16 pieces out of it instead of 24. 24 pieces would be a lot smaller and more like "bite-size".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States