Applesauce Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
I only added baking powder to this recipe, and it is faboulose!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
I tried this recipe today and it turned out great! The brownies were delicious and the recipe made plenty, too! The only thing I would do differently next time (and that will be soon because I'm making these for a business party for a friend) is to add the chips and nuts to the batter. With these on top, they were a little sticky to handle. Oh, they are so good and others who sampled them thought so, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
I took this to a work function and everyone said they were great--really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This recipe is the BEST, my husband and family really loved it, i did add more applesauce and less sugar it is AWESOME...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
These suckers are very moist. At first, I thought the applesauce taste was overpowering, but on second testing, it was just fine. Everyone in the house liked them, including the cook/critic of the house, my dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
These are yummy-although mine turned out more like a cake than a brownie-but I did cook them in a small tin.Next time I think I would add more cocoa to make them more chocolatey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This recipe turned out ok but I had to make a lot of adjustments. I added more cocoa, less applesauce, and put the chips in the batter. They tasted ok, but I was a little dissappointed because they were too cake like. It would be better if it had more of a chocolately taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
These are good, but lack the sinful qualities of a real brownie ;) Definitely double the amount of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
BE WARNED, these are not your typical brownies. they are more like a milk-chocolate cake. i followed the directions exactly, but i did mix the chips into the batter. my family liked it a lot and i would make it again as a light dessert or as a cake and frost it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Don't know why all the trouble. They turned out GREAT 4 me. I frosted them with milk chocolate frosting and sprinkled tiny m & m's on top, and I was scared people would find me the next morning with my feet in the air with a big black smudge on my face, cause I almost ate the whole thing! Thanks for a great recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States