Applesauce Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
These brownies came out fairly soft, but yummy none the less, especially since they are healthier than others! If you like your brownies really chocolate-y, I would recomend adding extra cocoa. I would also recomend stirring the chocolate chips and walnuts into the batter as appose to sprinkling them on. The walnuts can be skipped altogether for a more kid-friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
Alone the brownies are pretty good, but not what you think of when you hear "brownie". Something was missing so I frosted them with a peanut butter frosting, they were gone in a day! Good recipe to use up applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I make this brownie to work today and it was vanished soon after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
Don't know why all the trouble. They turned out GREAT 4 me. I frosted them with milk chocolate frosting and sprinkled tiny m & m's on top, and I was scared people would find me the next morning with my feet in the air with a big black smudge on my face, cause I almost ate the whole thing! Thanks for a great recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
BE WARNED, these are not your typical brownies. they are more like a milk-chocolate cake. i followed the directions exactly, but i did mix the chips into the batter. my family liked it a lot and i would make it again as a light dessert or as a cake and frost it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
These are good, but lack the sinful qualities of a real brownie ;) Definitely double the amount of cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This recipe turned out ok but I had to make a lot of adjustments. I added more cocoa, less applesauce, and put the chips in the batter. They tasted ok, but I was a little dissappointed because they were too cake like. It would be better if it had more of a chocolately taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
These are yummy-although mine turned out more like a cake than a brownie-but I did cook them in a small tin.Next time I think I would add more cocoa to make them more chocolatey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
These suckers are very moist. At first, I thought the applesauce taste was overpowering, but on second testing, it was just fine. Everyone in the house liked them, including the cook/critic of the house, my dad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States