Applesauce Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
What a delicious bread! I also added 1 t. of nutmeg and allspice. I think it enhanced the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2000
This is an excellent recipe--I made mini-muffins instead of two loaves and they turned out great! I also added some nutmeg and allspice and drizzled an icing sugar glaze over the top of the muffins. Very moist with a nice "apple pie" flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2000
I love quick breads and this one is an excellent recipe. I didn't think I would find a bread my family liked more than pumpkin bread but they say this one is just as good. Very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
I can't say enough about this recipe!! My husband liked it even better than his favorite banana bread recipe that he always asks me to make. You have to try this, it it is so moist and yummy. I made one loaf and the rest cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
This recipe was very easy to make! I made it with canned apple pie filling instead of applesauce because it's what I had in the house, and it was great. I just mixed that part in the mixer longer to chop up the apple pieces. I was delicious. I'll make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2000
This one's a keeper! I added a 1/4 tsp. nutmeg and a dash of allspice, and had great results. This is a recipe you can mix up while you're doing ten other things because it's so foolproof. Case in point--I added the ingredients in a different order (forgot to cream the sugar with the oil and eggs) and it turned out perfectly anyway. One note: my oven is not overly hot, but I didn't need 80 minutes to bake, only 60.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
A wonderfully moist bread. My mom loves it and it made a wonderful Christmas breakfast! I added a cinnamon swirl to the top for an extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Very moist and tasty. Smelled wonderful while baking. I will make it again. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
Very tasty. I like it, but when I add 1 cup raisin, those raisin sink to bottom and stick to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Poppy Seed Bread with Glaze

See how to make a sweet poppy-seed bread with almond and orange flavors.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States