Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These are so moist my only problem is keeping them longer than a day. I've even doubled the recipe and they still don't last. My granddaughter has to have all her friends in to taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
very tasty and easy to make. I did not use icing of any kind. They are thin, as the picture shows. may double recipe to make them thicker. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Quick and easy to make! Very moist! I didn't have regular applesauce, so I substituted with strawberry applesauce, and it was great! Couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very moist and tasty! I used sprouted whole wheat flour (half soft white and half hard white).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yummy!! Like other people I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I just added a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger, nutmeg and cinnamon. I did not use the frosting because I felt it was sweet enough. It is really yummy and super moist! I baked it in a 9 inch cake pan. It turned out great. I baked it for about 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
ohmygosh. This was the BEST SPICE CAKE I'VE EVER HAD. And the glaze...wow...these were melt-in-your-mouth incredible. Especially warm from the oven! My whole family (of 3) devoured the entire thing in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
these are AMAZING!! my only change was to add about 3oz of cream cheese ot the frosting. the cake is sooo moist and the flavor is wonderful. the frosting goes very well with the dense texture of the cake. my entire family loved this...i can see already it will not last long in our house!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delicious! I didn't alter the recipe at all except for using Splenda Brown Sugar instead of regular because I'm diabetic. I also used Sugar Free Vanilla Frosting instead of the provided frosting recipe. Definately a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Fantastic! I am the food service director at an upscale independent living center. I recently made these for desset. The only thing I did differently was I doubled the recipe and added some raw ground carrots. To the frosting I added some pumpkin pie spice. Moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States