Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yummy!! Like other people I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I just added a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger, nutmeg and cinnamon. I did not use the frosting because I felt it was sweet enough. It is really yummy and super moist! I baked it in a 9 inch cake pan. It turned out great. I baked it for about 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
ohmygosh. This was the BEST SPICE CAKE I'VE EVER HAD. And the glaze...wow...these were melt-in-your-mouth incredible. Especially warm from the oven! My whole family (of 3) devoured the entire thing in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
these are AMAZING!! my only change was to add about 3oz of cream cheese ot the frosting. the cake is sooo moist and the flavor is wonderful. the frosting goes very well with the dense texture of the cake. my entire family loved this...i can see already it will not last long in our house!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delicious! I didn't alter the recipe at all except for using Splenda Brown Sugar instead of regular because I'm diabetic. I also used Sugar Free Vanilla Frosting instead of the provided frosting recipe. Definately a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Fantastic! I am the food service director at an upscale independent living center. I recently made these for desset. The only thing I did differently was I doubled the recipe and added some raw ground carrots. To the frosting I added some pumpkin pie spice. Moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very Good! I added a few raisins and went with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These are so amazing! It's super moist with delicious fall flavor. If you're debating on the icing, do it! It totally makes it. I usually add a little extra cinnamon, for preference. I have other family members making this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These bars are heavenly! I made mine in a glass 9x 13" pan greased with butter and they turned out perfect. The frosting recipe listed was too bland for me so I tossed it and used Duncan Hines Whipped Vanilla frosting, very lightly. Also sprinkled with cinnamon for prettiness :) I made these for a cookie exchange party...After tasting one, I want to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very moist and flavorful. I've served it with and without frosting. When I did make frosting I added some cream cheese to it. Family liked it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States