Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very yummy and easy to make. I would cut back on the sugar a tiny bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very moist and tasty! I doubled the recipe for a 9x12 pan but did not double the frosting - there was plenty to go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexBell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is so yummy!!! I added walnuts for a little crunchiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These are so moist my only problem is keeping them longer than a day. I've even doubled the recipe and they still don't last. My granddaughter has to have all her friends in to taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
very tasty and easy to make. I did not use icing of any kind. They are thin, as the picture shows. may double recipe to make them thicker. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Quick and easy to make! Very moist! I didn't have regular applesauce, so I substituted with strawberry applesauce, and it was great! Couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very moist and tasty! I used sprouted whole wheat flour (half soft white and half hard white).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yummy!! Like other people I didn't have pumpkin pie spice so I just added a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger, nutmeg and cinnamon. I did not use the frosting because I felt it was sweet enough. It is really yummy and super moist! I baked it in a 9 inch cake pan. It turned out great. I baked it for about 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
ohmygosh. This was the BEST SPICE CAKE I'VE EVER HAD. And the glaze...wow...these were melt-in-your-mouth incredible. Especially warm from the oven! My whole family (of 3) devoured the entire thing in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
these are AMAZING!! my only change was to add about 3oz of cream cheese ot the frosting. the cake is sooo moist and the flavor is wonderful. the frosting goes very well with the dense texture of the cake. my entire family loved this...i can see already it will not last long in our house!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States