Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This recipe is FANTASTIC!!!! So easy to make. Delicious. Suprisingly low in calories too (although it is hard to eat just one!!)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
These were one of the easiest desserts ever. They were very moist and so delicious. I took them to a work gathering and some people thought they were pumpkin bars. I will make these again for sure and next time try nuts on the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Delicious! Gobbled up fast at my house, even by the pickier ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
yummy! I added raisins and they turned out great! very moist! I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
These turned out really good!! Low fat too ;) Thanks for the recipe, I usually have chunky applesauce but I only had the cinnamon kind so I diced an apple and threw it in, they cam out a bit moister obviously, but still delicious. A bit sweet, perhaps next time I will thin the icing and drizzle instead. Thanks a lot for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
These were amazing--didn't last 24 hours! They taste like carrot cake without all the work. I added about 2 tsp. light brown sugar to the frosting to give it a touch of caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
These are wonderful. Just the right amount of spice, and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
My son is on a gluten free casien free diet, so I changed the flour to a gluten free flour,added some xanthan gum, and used soy butter and milk substitutes where needed. These were great!! My son loves them and they are a great way to get fruit down him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I love this! I actually had to change the recipe a little, since I don't own any Pumpkin Pie Spice. I just left that out. It baked just fine without it though. My applesauce was Motts Peach flavored, and the end result was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
VERY yummy! And extremely easy. But I screwed up the frosting by using regular sugar (don't let pregnant women try new recipes!). The bars were very moist and flavorful, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States