Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
easy to make and a good result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Quick & easy. Just sprinkled powerder sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Fabulous! My new favorite cake for fall!! I made it as directed, but I baked it in an 11x7-inch pan for 20 minutes. Turned out perfect and moist. I used the frosting in the recipe, made it with good Mexican vanilla, and I thought it complemented the cake perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
wonderful and have made several times. only changes ae to reduce sugar to 1/2 cup and bake in 8" square pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fantastic bars and what a wonderful treat for fall weather, or anytime. Absolutley delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was a good recipe, but mine looked a lot more dense than the picture. I made my own applesauce for the recipe (granny smith apples) which made the sauce more tart which I like. Also, I cut the icing recipe in half and just drizzled it on top of the bars an hour before serving. It was the perfect sweetness. This was a hit at a church meeting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Machelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These are pretty good but cake like. A bit too sweet especially with the frosting. I added 1 tablespoon of brown sugar to my frosting after reading it in a review and it made the frosting gritty. Not sure if I was supposed to beat the brown sugar with the butter and then add in the confectioners sugar (I just mixed all together by hand) but the result of the frosting wasn't worth it. Next time I will stick to the recipe for the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My roommate loved these, but I thought they just tasted like sugar. The texture was moist and tender so I enjoyed that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Wonderful. Homemade applesauce really enhances them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made these today and they are delicious!! Mine came out more like a this cake than a bar cookie. But still very yummy. I made mine in a 9x13 pan, and it only took about 12 mins..my oven seems to cook things faster for some reason
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmac

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States