Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
ohmygosh. This was the BEST SPICE CAKE I'VE EVER HAD. And the glaze...wow...these were melt-in-your-mouth incredible. Especially warm from the oven! My whole family (of 3) devoured the entire thing in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
these are AMAZING!! my only change was to add about 3oz of cream cheese ot the frosting. the cake is sooo moist and the flavor is wonderful. the frosting goes very well with the dense texture of the cake. my entire family loved this...i can see already it will not last long in our house!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delicious! I didn't alter the recipe at all except for using Splenda Brown Sugar instead of regular because I'm diabetic. I also used Sugar Free Vanilla Frosting instead of the provided frosting recipe. Definately a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Fantastic! I am the food service director at an upscale independent living center. I recently made these for desset. The only thing I did differently was I doubled the recipe and added some raw ground carrots. To the frosting I added some pumpkin pie spice. Moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Very Good! I added a few raisins and went with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These are so amazing! It's super moist with delicious fall flavor. If you're debating on the icing, do it! It totally makes it. I usually add a little extra cinnamon, for preference. I have other family members making this all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These bars are heavenly! I made mine in a glass 9x 13" pan greased with butter and they turned out perfect. The frosting recipe listed was too bland for me so I tossed it and used Duncan Hines Whipped Vanilla frosting, very lightly. Also sprinkled with cinnamon for prettiness :) I made these for a cookie exchange party...After tasting one, I want to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Lake Park, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Very moist and flavorful. I've served it with and without frosting. When I did make frosting I added some cream cheese to it. Family liked it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very moist and delicious! I'm giving it five stars b/c of the yummy flavor and IT WAS SO EASY TO MAKE! Aside from using a 7x11 pan, baked it according to recipe and it turned out moist and delicious. If you need a quick go to, this is the recipe for you. Just for fun, will try either cream cheese frosting or just some pumpkin spiced whipped topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States