Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very moist and delicious! I'm giving it five stars b/c of the yummy flavor and IT WAS SO EASY TO MAKE! Aside from using a 7x11 pan, baked it according to recipe and it turned out moist and delicious. If you need a quick go to, this is the recipe for you. Just for fun, will try either cream cheese frosting or just some pumpkin spiced whipped topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Mild flavor, fairly boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is not a 'bar' but rather a spice cake. If baked in a smaller pan, then it gets to also look like a cake; if baked in a 9x13 pan it's still a cake, but too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great recipe & very moist. My family loved these cake like bars. I did make a few changes: Substituted pumpkin pie spices with 1/4 tsp nutmeg, 1/4 tsp ground ginger & 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Didn't have regular applesauce, so I used chunky & it worked very well so I will do that again in future. Also used cream cheese frosting. Next time I will use 9x9 pan or double recipe so bars are thicker. Great snack & dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These were fast and tasty! A big hit as a treat at a game night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
easy to make and a good result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Quick & easy. Just sprinkled powerder sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Fabulous! My new favorite cake for fall!! I made it as directed, but I baked it in an 11x7-inch pan for 20 minutes. Turned out perfect and moist. I used the frosting in the recipe, made it with good Mexican vanilla, and I thought it complemented the cake perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
wonderful and have made several times. only changes ae to reduce sugar to 1/2 cup and bake in 8" square pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fantastic bars and what a wonderful treat for fall weather, or anytime. Absolutley delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States