Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Amazing!! I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk and smart balance light butter and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I made these for an upcoming bake sale, I accidentally left out the butter,and they turned out awesome.Dense but awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
LOVED these bars. My son asks for them Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These were really addicting! I wanted to make a simple dessert with ingredients I had on hand and thought this would just taste average like many desserts, but my husband and I were surprised by how good this was. I made no modifications other than using butter in the frosting, because I don't have margarine. The texture came out great and it wasn't too crumbly and not too heavy. It is not a bar consistency if you are expecting that. It's more like a cake. It tastes REALLY good served slightly warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I left these bars at home for four brothers and my dad when I had to leave. Fifteen minutes later I recieved a text, "deeelicious!!" and within an hour another message telling me they were ALL gone. The whole batch. I did skip the icing, but served them warm and they were a huge hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar-n-spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe! I was able to make it with things I already had on hand. It took no time at all to prepare and bake and tasted great! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ncc1701
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Added 1 cup rolled oats, used whole wheat organic flour, added raisins, walnuts and cut the brown sugar to 1/2 and substituted stevia for the other half. Lined a 9x13 pan with non-stick aluminum foil (for easy removal) and baked for 23 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe twice; we think it's terrific. The first time, I added 1/2 t powdered ginger because I was in the mood for something really spicy. I also added 1/2 t cinnamon to the frosting. We couldn't leave them alone. I used white whole wheat flour and they were still moist and tender. Yesterday, I made the recipe again and doubled the recipe. It baked in 30 minutes, in a 9/13 pan, and was just as good as the first time. One thing I would say is to watch them carefully; our oven is new and may bake hotter, but the bars were done before the time specified in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Guare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Nice flavor, but texture is very light - more like cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States