Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good. I used Splenda brown sugar (1/3 cup) and unsweetened applesauce. Then I only frosted half of the pan. My husband prefers them without frosting, and we have a friend who is diabetic. They were kind of thin, so next time I might use a 9 x 9 pan. There WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious and super moist. I followed the recipe exactly and used my homemade applesauce. It is very easy to make and tastes great. I would not change a thing unless you use store bought applesauce which may need some more spices. My applesauce had a lot of spices already in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by offgridintn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Yummy! These are so easy to make & so moist & delicious. I did not change the recipe at all and they came out perfect. The only thing I did was take them out of the oven after 20 minutes. I think 25 would've been too long. The icing on the top is delicious. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustSing

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I love these easy bars and have made them many times. I usually sub Splenda brown sugar blend for the sugar and add raisins. Cream cheese frosting is the best compliment to them for me. Today I made them and added a grated apple (to a half recipe) and they were very yummy and apple-y. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicxstar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Flavor is mild. I think I will add some ground ginger next time. They were done in 20 min. using a 9 x 13 pan. Yes, they do come out thin but not a big deal. Very good and will make again. Family liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Im giving these 5 because they were exactly what the recipe says!! Good all around cake bar. I also had plenty of frosting. I only added 1 more Tb of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I used whole wheat flour for the all purpose, also used 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice, baked in a 9x9 pan for 25 minutes, a 9x13 pan would have been way too thin, skipped icing as bars were sweet enough, nice snack bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
These were disappointing just because I was expecting them to be a "bar" type cookie but instead the recipe really produces a cake. For a spicy fall type cake though you couldn't go wrong with this recipe. Would be good warm with vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States