Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Easy recipe! Moist and delish, suggest trying a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious! I added some chocolate covered raisins and they were the hit of the potluck BBQ. Scrumptious -- moist -- YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These were really good. I was able to give them away to a few friends who loved them and then later I made them for a potluck and they were all gone. Will make these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Wonderfully moist and surprisingly apple-flavorful. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
EXCELLENT & ADDICTIVE !! Thanx so much, enjoyed by all here!! Followed the recipe.............. and VOILA !! Just couldn't keep up with the demand in my house for these. Prefect texture, taste,, everthing... what more can I say? Also subbed applesauce with some of my crabapple sauce and preserves I made up earlier. Thanx again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The first time, I tried these as is. Moist, Moist, and more moist! Mom made homemade applesauce so I used that and added store bought to bring my amount to a full 1 cup. Sweet and spicy I can't really say anything else about them. I think walnuts and/or raisins soaked in hot water would be good in these. Next time, I'll try cutting back the sugar since the applesauce already has some sweetness to it. I'd also like to try substituting oil for the butter and see what that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very good recipe. The cake was very moist and had a nice spice to it. I should have made a bit more frosting though as it was a little thin. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
These were great. I used cream cheese frosting instead of the frosting suggested here. Tasted just like a spice bar and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I love the simplicity of this recipe. It was more like cake than I expected. Next time I will use whole wheat flour to make it more substantial. I also took the advice from another review and added raisins after I plumped them in hot water for about 3 minutes. I served them with cream cheese frosting (after the cake had cooled) and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
YUM!! I added a cup of shredded zucchini to these which was wonderful, and I slightly altered the frosting by cutting the sugar back a little and replacing the milk with sour cream. I am making these again as soon as we empty the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States