Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were phenomenal I must say. But.. the frosting was a bit sweet, and it ended up more like a cake. Carrot cake w/out the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I just made these this afternoon; they are very easy to make and very good; I think the next time that I make them I will add a small box a raisins into the batter this is a keeper. =) =) =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were delicious, but I must confess that I got distracted by the kids and put the remaining ingredients (intended for the icing) less some of the butter into the main batter mixture! It still turned out delicious without a bit left, and I made a double helping, so that speaks well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very easy to make and very good! My boyfriend and daughter loved it. I also didn't use the pumpkin pie spice. I used ginger, cinnamon, and nutmeg in place of it. Also, I used powdered sugar as a topping in place of the frosting. In the powdered sugar, I added ginger, cloves, cinnamon, and nutmeg - just for something different! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Balestreri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I give this four stars because it was easy and I have most of the ingredients on hand at all times, and they were very moist and mildly sweet. I didn't make the frosting to cut back on calories, but Hubby topped w/whipped cream and Carmel sauce and said it was amazing. Next time I will add walnuts and use a slightly smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good and simple bars! I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I used 1/4 tsp. of ginger, 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Great flavor! I ended up cooking them for 30 minutes and that was definitely too much. The 25 minutes specified would have been just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was ok, but not great. We didn't eat all of it, which is unusual for sweets in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Super moist and very tasty. Everyone in my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Used chunky applesauce and followed recipe exactly. Family ate these up in a few hours flat! Didn't put on icing because they ate them up before I could get it on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States