Applesauce Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This was delicious! I added raisins, might try some walnuts next time too. I had to make two batches of icing to cover the whole 9x13 pan, and it needed a little extra milk to make it easy to spread. Just wish there was a way to make it a little healthier, with less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious! perfect for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
very good & moist even w/out frosting. baked in 8x8 pna for 20 min & added raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These were phenomenal I must say. But.. the frosting was a bit sweet, and it ended up more like a cake. Carrot cake w/out the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Branch, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I just made these this afternoon; they are very easy to make and very good; I think the next time that I make them I will add a small box a raisins into the batter this is a keeper. =) =) =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were delicious, but I must confess that I got distracted by the kids and put the remaining ingredients (intended for the icing) less some of the butter into the main batter mixture! It still turned out delicious without a bit left, and I made a double helping, so that speaks well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very easy to make and very good! My boyfriend and daughter loved it. I also didn't use the pumpkin pie spice. I used ginger, cinnamon, and nutmeg in place of it. Also, I used powdered sugar as a topping in place of the frosting. In the powdered sugar, I added ginger, cloves, cinnamon, and nutmeg - just for something different! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Balestreri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I give this four stars because it was easy and I have most of the ingredients on hand at all times, and they were very moist and mildly sweet. I didn't make the frosting to cut back on calories, but Hubby topped w/whipped cream and Carmel sauce and said it was amazing. Next time I will add walnuts and use a slightly smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good and simple bars! I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I used 1/4 tsp. of ginger, 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Great flavor! I ended up cooking them for 30 minutes and that was definitely too much. The 25 minutes specified would have been just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States