Applesauce Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
i loved this recipe. i did reduce the sugar content as many people suggested and it turned out great. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I make this 5 gallons at a time. I have yet to find anyone who doesn't like it. Made it numerous times and don't change a thing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
Quite good. I only used half the brown sugar and it was sweet enough. Still needs a bit more punch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
The best!!!! The only change I made, was using chunky applesauce. I love to put it on pork tenderloin, and chicken breasts before grilling. I also plan on giving as gifts this Christmas to hairdresser, bus driver, and my butcher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
It was a hit at my house, We thought it was a little sweet, but it was still great. Next time I will only use half the brown sugar, and I think it will be perfect, Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
My husband and I absolutely love this! I used a "kicked-up" ketchup rather than the ordinary kind and used Cinnamon Apple sauce so I didn't need ground cinnamon. I will always baste pork steaks with this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Very unique!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
F A N T A S T I C! We loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I really enjoyed the flavor of this recipe. I used homemade chunky applesauce, then ran the sauce through the food processor to smooth it out. My husband thought it was too sweet, though. Next time I think I'll add a little more paprika for more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
We have created a feeding frenzy with this recipe on ribs. It is the best rib bbq sauce there is. We baste our ribs after we slow cook our baby back ribs for 4 hrs on low heat (250) with a cookie sheet full of water underneath the ribs - put ribs directly on oven rack. The key to take away the sweetness is to make sure you use a good, spicy rub - rub ribs before you place them in the oven or rub them the night before. The spicier the better for the rub as the sweetness of the BBQ sauce totally compliments it. Also - make sure the BBQ sauce has cooled before using it - it goes on thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle Sauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States