Applesauce Baked Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Baked this in an 8 x 8 pan, which is correct size for this quantity. Used 1/2C unsweetened applesauce & 2T butter instead of the 4T butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Easy and healthy! I have made it about 4 times now and completely eliminate the butter. I double the recipe and make it in a 9x13 pan and then again double the applesauce to eliminate butter - so I add 1 cup of applesauce. Then I add lots of cinnamon and use vanilla soy or almond milk and about 1/4 cup of chia seeds. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
SUPER easy, incredibly adaptable, and DELICOUS!! I made it 50-50 white and brown sugar (will prob. go all brown next time), added raisins and cinnamon, and, as suggested, baked it in a 8 x 8 square Pyrex pan. Topped it w/more applesauce. Next time might add yogurt!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Thank you for a great base recipe.Recipe is very good with no alterations to the ingredients or you can personalize with nuts, fruits, spices etc... I agree with other reviewers comments on size of baking dish. 9 x 13 is too big. We used a smaller dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I was a bit disappointed that the applesauce didn't add more flavor but this recipe is definitely worth tweaking. I will be trying bananas next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
If you follow the recipes with no portion adjustments it's too little for a 9x13 pan. The first time I made it I doubled the recipe the next time I placed it in a smaller pan. Both times we loved it. I think this has become our new standard baked oatmeal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Curtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This made my whole house smell so good! I added a 1/2 tsp of cinammon and a few handfuls of chopped pecans for some protein. I also baked it in a 9x9 square pan instead of a 9x13...it seemed much too thin to spread evenly in the larger pan, and I like my baked oatmeal to be a little heartier and thicker. This recipe was great, as I felt like it was healthier than others I've seen that call for 3 times the sugar and butter. It didn't lack in taste though - was delicious with a cold glass of milk (and didn't taste like I was eating dessert for breakfast). Hubby and I will eat on this for the rest of the week - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterfly nessa
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I added some cinnamon to it... super yummy!!! Ive never baked oatmeal before and this turned out so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States