Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very good but came out a little too sweet. Next time I will reduce the sugar. I used some leftover Granny Smith and Red Delicious apples we had and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyw73
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Thanks for the easy applesauce recipe. I've already made two batches. My daughter won't touch the store bought applesauce now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
great, easy recipe! I also found that my applesauce was already sweet-but they were slightly tart, so I added just 2 tbsp of sugar. delicious while warm, kind of weird sour taste the 2nd day, but that went away and it has lasted well in the fridge :) I hope I never have to buy jarred applesauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
used whole cinnamon stick instead & removed when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. Ran mine thru the food processor and served warm with potatoe pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I'm not a big fan of applesauce, but this is perfect. The only change made was to puree the apples, thats more a matter of personal taste than anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My family loved this applesauce, it was gone in less than 20 minutes and they were begging for more. It could be partly due to the fact that I halved the recipe (oops! won't do that again!). I only used 1 1/2 tsp sugar because I knew the apples would be sweet enough on their own, and boy am I glad I didn't use any more! I figure it can always be added if it's not sweet enough. This will be our main applesauce recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Casperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious! My family loved it. Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I LOVE this recipe!! I adjust serving size to 18 servings which makes 9 pints that I can. I scale back sugar depending on sweetness of apples. I also LOVE the way my house smells as I'm making it. The best part - my entire family can't get enough. Thanks for sharing this!! To make a large batch, it's best to add 1/2 the apples to the pot and mix with 1/2 of the other ingredients. I mix the other 1/2 together in a large mixing bowl. Then I add that to the pot and mix well. This just helps distribute the spices more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Great recipe. Instead of ground cloves I used 1/4 tsp of ginger and 1/4 tsp of allspice, I also used a potatoe masher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

How to Make Fried Sweet Plantains

See how to make fried sweet plantains.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States