Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Thought the recipe was excellent--I cut back the sugar to 1/4 cup because the apples I used were sweet enough. I put the applesauce in a processer just to chop it up a bit more---was like having apple pie without the crust. My DH said he would prefer to have this than store bought applesauce. A nice healthy treat on a cool fall night....thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was very tasty. Even my husband who generally prefers bought applesauce said it was not bad (high praise!!). I did however put it in the food processor after cooking to get a smoother consistency. It was a good and yummy way to use up excess apples I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Hubby gives this a ten star! he loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpine, New York, USA
Living In: Constantia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Mmmm, good. I used apple juice instead of the water and it was perfect! So quick and simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great recipe! Was fantastic both hot & cold. Only changes: added an extra apple, a wee bit less spices, and a sprinkle of powdered vitamin C (to help prevent browning). I put it into the food processor since my kids like their applesauce smooth. I'm hoping to make more tomorrow! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Great Applesauce recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was phenomenal! It tastes just like the chunky spiced applesauce I used to buy at Trader Joes in the US! They don't sell good applesauce here in Sweden. We left out the sugar because we used golden delicious apples which are pretty sweet and the apple sauce was perfect without it! Thanks, couldn't be easier either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
LOve love love. It is easy and great especially the next day after it has sat in the fride. My husband and kids just love it. We actually used it as a filling for a pie and that turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was very good. I did blend in the blender for a smooth consistency. Also, I added sugar to taste which probably only amount to 1/4 cup or less. I omitted the cloves as I didn't have any on hand. I eyeballed the cinnamon and added a bit more after blending. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States