Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It tasted perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Smells lovely while cooking and tastes amazing! A great way to use up bruised or mushy apples. This recipe made my "throw away" apples into "wow!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I doubled the amount of cinnamon, and cut the sugar in half because of the natural sweetness of the apples. I also doubled the recipe to can extras! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very easy recipe, but I did add two tablespoons of butter, a little nutmeg and covered the pan as it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
One of the best batches of applesause I have made. I also cut the sugar using 1/4C and it was still a bit too sweet but delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this with a half-dozen Macintosh apples, added a tsp of lemon juice to the water as I was chopping the apples up to prevent browning, & only used 1.5 tbsp of brown sugar. The apples came apart as I cooked them & only needed to mash them with my rubber spatula to make them nice and lumpy. They were so good my 9-month-old actually ate them instead of flinging them around the kitchen. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Made this in the microwave. Used 7 C. sliced apples which I dipped in a Fruit Fresh solution and quickly drained, this means I skipped the added water also. Left out the spice, we sprinkle that in when we serve it. 7 C. apples produced a scant 2 1/2 C. sauce. Used an old fashioned potato smasher and left it lumpy. Hubby says it's better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
It was semi chunky and we loved it that way. It was a big hit with the kids. Making it and eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pandora070

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
So delicious! I used Pink Lady Apples. Next time I'll make a larger batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
it was great! but I only needed 1/2 a cup of water not 3/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States