Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
used whole cinnamon stick instead & removed when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Very tasty and easy to make. Ran mine thru the food processor and served warm with potatoe pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I'm not a big fan of applesauce, but this is perfect. The only change made was to puree the apples, thats more a matter of personal taste than anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My family loved this applesauce, it was gone in less than 20 minutes and they were begging for more. It could be partly due to the fact that I halved the recipe (oops! won't do that again!). I only used 1 1/2 tsp sugar because I knew the apples would be sweet enough on their own, and boy am I glad I didn't use any more! I figure it can always be added if it's not sweet enough. This will be our main applesauce recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Casperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Delicious! My family loved it. Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I LOVE this recipe!! I adjust serving size to 18 servings which makes 9 pints that I can. I scale back sugar depending on sweetness of apples. I also LOVE the way my house smells as I'm making it. The best part - my entire family can't get enough. Thanks for sharing this!! To make a large batch, it's best to add 1/2 the apples to the pot and mix with 1/2 of the other ingredients. I mix the other 1/2 together in a large mixing bowl. Then I add that to the pot and mix well. This just helps distribute the spices more evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Great recipe. Instead of ground cloves I used 1/4 tsp of ginger and 1/4 tsp of allspice, I also used a potatoe masher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I got an applesauce recipe off of here last year, but it was missing something. It did not taste like what my grandmother used to make. It was the cloves! I made it and it brought back so many memories. So glad I found the "missing" ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Very easy, simple recipe that tastes great! My first time making applesauce and it was a success. It's a very nice side dish for pork. I only used about half the sugar called for in the recipe because I felt that it was sweet enough. As long as you add small increments of sugar until it's sweet enough for you, it should work out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Excellent. I used tart apples so the amount of sugar was just right. I like mine blended so I used a food processor to break it down a bit more, but it's nice that this gives you the option. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States