Applesauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Great recipe, make a small batch for supper or a large batch for canning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Studhauler
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I used 3 Jonagold and 3 Macintosh apples. Didn't put all the sugar since it was already pretty sweet just from the apples. The ground cloves are a great addition. If you have an immersion blender, it works great to get it as chunky or smooth as you want. This went great with the grilled pork chops we had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
tasty autumn treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe several times exactly as shown except that I usually triple the recipe. I typically use large, fresh Washington Delicious apples. I use my immersion blender to break up most ( not all ) of the larger chunks of apple. This applesauce is very good whether served warm or cold. Thanks, Jackswife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
excellent! Only added half the sugar and used granny smiths as it was the only kind i had and needed some for a blueberry muffin recipe im going to make next. My 20 month old is devouring it as i write this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j.crosley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It tasted perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Smells lovely while cooking and tastes amazing! A great way to use up bruised or mushy apples. This recipe made my "throw away" apples into "wow!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I doubled the amount of cinnamon, and cut the sugar in half because of the natural sweetness of the apples. I also doubled the recipe to can extras! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very easy recipe, but I did add two tablespoons of butter, a little nutmeg and covered the pan as it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
One of the best batches of applesause I have made. I also cut the sugar using 1/4C and it was still a bit too sweet but delicious anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sarah's Applesauce

Try this crowd-pleasing recipe for homemade applesauce.

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States