Apple Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This makes an excellent moist loaf. Changed the oil to unsweetened applesauce and didn't put in the pecans (personal preference). Got rave reviews from the wife, which is always good. Will be making many more times. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I could not make 2 loves, as this recipe requires. I set the recipe to 20 servings. After the recipe was adjusted to only 20 servings, added 1/2 cup shredded pear, 1/2 cup shredded apple. The bread was delicious. The color was dark, it looks like an unappetizing BRAD loaf. Maybe sprucing it up with some cranberries or white nuts would be good. Raisins will only make it look darker than it needs to be. My advice is to always use a loaf pan. Do not cover with foil, because the top of the loaf may stick to the foil. That was the reason I could not take a picture for this recipe. I will make this recipe again and hopefully have a nice photo to upload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Wonderfully moist - i cut back to 1/4 t. nutmeg and added 1 c. raisins - brought it in to work the next day and it was gone in minutes - cafebaker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Great combination of flavors. This bread came out wonderful. I served it with whipped butter and it tasted divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great recipe for the above mentioned star ingredients. It was almost comparable to my grandmother's zucchini bread (which will always be my favorite!) I didn't have 3 loaf pans so I did two thirds in a bundt pan and the remained in a loaf pan. Cooking times had to be adjusted for each. Cooks should keep in mind that this isn't apple pie. You may not taste the apple anymore than one would taste the zucchini. Healthier suggestions will work as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
very very good! just make sure it is done in the middle : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Always comes out moist-I have made it many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Loved it- used 1/2 apple sauce in place of the oil and 1/2 wheat flour in place of regular flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Made this the other day ( no changes to the recipe ) and we think it is GREAT, Hubby said it is the best zucchine bread I have ever made. We like it so much I am making it again today, but this time I am going to add raisins at Hubby's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Reviewer before me was right, apple was difficult to taste but it did add a bit of moisture. I didn't read all the way to the bottom of the recipe before making(which is typical for me, to fly by the seat of my pants), so I didn't realize that it made three loaves worth. Good thing I didn't use my Kitchen Aid but my largest metal mixing bowl. I used half wheat flour, half all-purpose and melted butter instead of vegetable oil, as I happen to be out at the moment. I made no other changes. I did wisk the dry ingredients together before adding all the wet and just mixed until moistened. Good flavor, quite moist. I just think I'd like mine a little spicier next time. Maybe add a bit of orange zest?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States