Apple Yam Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I made this recipe for my first Thanksgiving diner. It was such a easy and fast recipe and very easy to follow. My family loved it and asked for the recipe. It was a nice change from the usual sweet potatoe and marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Mom makes this with cranberries instead of raisins. Just cook 1/2 bag of cranberris with cup of sugar and cup of water and boil on stove top until cranberries start popping. Looks very Christmasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
My sister made this wonderful recipe for Thanksgiving and is going to make it again for Christmas to take to my daughters...It is such a welcome change from the yams with marshmallows that we always made but never ate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I loved this recipe. Its not to sweet. The apples add a unique flavor. I made it at Thanksgiving and shared it with my sister to make for her X-mas dinner. Even my daughter who hates sweet potatoes ate it. Thanks Genny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
I just made this for Thanksgiving 2000 for the first time.. pretty brave with guests coming! It was easy and was wonderful! Tasted as good the next day too!!!! Will definitely keep this one!!!Even the picky ones ate it! An easy way to get those yams or sweet potatoes in!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Cooking time is a little longer than shown. Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving dinner. It's sure to be a new family tradition for us. THANKS GENNY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I have been looking for a holiday sidedish that both tastes good and is different. The combination of flavors in this recipe is terrific and its something I know everyone would enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANINEGRANT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Not a big hit, potatoes were too hard, with measurements given the glaze was way to think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
Tastes great,perfect for Thanksgiving! And pretty too! However I had to modify the recipe a bit. It needed 5 sweet potatoes (mine were smallish) and extra brown sugar. The cooking time also didn't work for me. Instead of 20 minutes for the sweet potatoes to cook, it took me more like an hour. Despite the tweaking, this recipe was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Yam Casserole

This casserole is creamy and crunchy, and not too sweet.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States