Apple Walnut Stuffed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I used a pork sirloin and it was great. I love this recipe because it's very forgiving if you don't have exactly everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was my Christmas dinner last year and I can't simply forget it. It was delicious! Easy, simple and great for sharing. It was my first time cooking pork roast so I was happy and pleased. Will do it for a special occasion soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechealpina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was the FIRST time I made homemade stuffing, and this recipe was DELICOUSE! I kinda tweaked it though..I only used fresh ground pepper, and poultry seasoning as my spices, I didn't use the cranberry's..and I added raisons..and toasting the bread 1st in toaster was a great tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Easy and Soooo good. I had to omit the walnuts due to a nut allergy but it was the best stuffing I have ever tasted. The family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Reger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is very good and makes a lot. This was last minute choice after extended family Christmas was cancelled at the last minute due to weather. My one caveat is that if you don't like sweet stuffing this one may not be for you. I did make a couple of changes. Stuffing mix with herbs (it was not what I was looking for initially but we where shopping @ 6pm on Christmas Eve after getting home from vacation) instead of bread crumbs. I mixed the seasonings into the liquid mixture before the stuffing was added to get it disbursed well. Put salt, pepper, whole cloves and brown sugar on the roast after stuffing prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was an excellent recipe I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
very good. I complimented the pork with some steamed basmati which included an apple/cinnamon tomato infusion. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I have made this several times in the oven and over coals in the cast iron dutch oven while camping. I normally cut the bread crumbs by half to 2/3. I have also substituted crushed corn Chex for a gluten free stuffing.It turned out a bit crunchier that way. I have also used apple butter instead of applesauce for a sweeter taste. We like potatoes & carrots with the pork loin. If you are cooking this over coals in cast iron do not add the veggies with it in the same pot. It also helps to turn the roast at least once to cook evenly (this is hard to do if it is full of veggies too). The stuffing makes the meat very moist and adds flavor to the meat. Some like the stuffing and some don't. It is not for everyone but it is different. It goes very well with the cooked carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My pork loin came out good. I had a hard time wrapping the loin as I used a large pork loin from costco, 8lbs. I would add more apple and walnuts, possibly raisins. As I doctored the recipe for a larger pork loin, cook time was longer. Also having a filet knife would be a big help. Also I would try and either flavor or decorate the roast with some type of garnish, as I used cooked this for Christmas eve dinner. I made roasted red potatoes, rools, and a salad. I might make a kight gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States