Apple Walnut Stuffed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is very good and makes a lot. This was last minute choice after extended family Christmas was cancelled at the last minute due to weather. My one caveat is that if you don't like sweet stuffing this one may not be for you. I did make a couple of changes. Stuffing mix with herbs (it was not what I was looking for initially but we where shopping @ 6pm on Christmas Eve after getting home from vacation) instead of bread crumbs. I mixed the seasonings into the liquid mixture before the stuffing was added to get it disbursed well. Put salt, pepper, whole cloves and brown sugar on the roast after stuffing prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was my Christmas dinner last year and I can't simply forget it. It was delicious! Easy, simple and great for sharing. It was my first time cooking pork roast so I was happy and pleased. Will do it for a special occasion soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechealpina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I used fresh bread crumbs and less water and half of a whole pork tenderloin. It was very good. I think next time I will use more apples and nuts though to give it more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I changed quite a bit about this recipe and it was delicious. The first time I used the bread crumbs and we didnt like the texture but the flavor mixture was great. The second time I cubed (1&1/2 cm.) lightly buttered whole wheat bread and oven toasted it to replace the bread crumbs. I used a tarty, chunky apple/cranberry sauce that I had made myself and added 1/2 cup raisins and an extra 1/4 cup walnuts. I used beef bullion rather than plain water and as usual, I upped the amount of spices a little. We had it for Christmas dinner and there wasnt a scrap left over. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Easy and Soooo good. I had to omit the walnuts due to a nut allergy but it was the best stuffing I have ever tasted. The family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Reger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was super simple and tasty! The pork was so moist - yum. I made some adjustments to the the stuffing: Increased applesauce to 2 cups Substituted chicken stock for water Added 5 pieces of bacon Next time I will add raisins as well. Also, it did not look very appetizing - I am going to try searing the roast first, perhaps with some brown sugar rubbed on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My family liked this recipe. I omitted the applesauce and filleted a boneless pork loin and tied it. I am going to try using chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
No one here really liked this stuffing. Meat was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I used a pork sirloin and it was great. I love this recipe because it's very forgiving if you don't have exactly everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States