Apple Walnut Stuffed Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I stuffed with walnuts, apples, dried plums, applesauce and small amount of coconut flour...was good..didn't like original receipt it was mushy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We loved the pork, but wouldn't eat the stuffing after the first night. My husband said it wasn't as sweet as he was hoping it would be and it really didn't have any flavor. I'm not sure if I'll try this again or not, if I do there will be changes made...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is very good and makes a lot. This was last minute choice after extended family Christmas was cancelled at the last minute due to weather. My one caveat is that if you don't like sweet stuffing this one may not be for you. I did make a couple of changes. Stuffing mix with herbs (it was not what I was looking for initially but we where shopping @ 6pm on Christmas Eve after getting home from vacation) instead of bread crumbs. I mixed the seasonings into the liquid mixture before the stuffing was added to get it disbursed well. Put salt, pepper, whole cloves and brown sugar on the roast after stuffing prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy-Jo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Ross, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was my Christmas dinner last year and I can't simply forget it. It was delicious! Easy, simple and great for sharing. It was my first time cooking pork roast so I was happy and pleased. Will do it for a special occasion soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lechealpina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I used fresh bread crumbs and less water and half of a whole pork tenderloin. It was very good. I think next time I will use more apples and nuts though to give it more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I changed quite a bit about this recipe and it was delicious. The first time I used the bread crumbs and we didnt like the texture but the flavor mixture was great. The second time I cubed (1&1/2 cm.) lightly buttered whole wheat bread and oven toasted it to replace the bread crumbs. I used a tarty, chunky apple/cranberry sauce that I had made myself and added 1/2 cup raisins and an extra 1/4 cup walnuts. I used beef bullion rather than plain water and as usual, I upped the amount of spices a little. We had it for Christmas dinner and there wasnt a scrap left over. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina & Rob V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Easy and Soooo good. I had to omit the walnuts due to a nut allergy but it was the best stuffing I have ever tasted. The family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Reger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This was super simple and tasty! The pork was so moist - yum. I made some adjustments to the the stuffing: Increased applesauce to 2 cups Substituted chicken stock for water Added 5 pieces of bacon Next time I will add raisins as well. Also, it did not look very appetizing - I am going to try searing the roast first, perhaps with some brown sugar rubbed on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My family liked this recipe. I omitted the applesauce and filleted a boneless pork loin and tied it. I am going to try using chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States