Apple Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This has become a repeat apple salad in my family and a requested side dish at events! This IS very sweet and is like a dessert. I also used non-fat greek yogurt and next time I might try a little less brown sugar although anything with brown sugar always makes me happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Simple and oh sooo goood! I used non fat Greek yogurt and 1/3 less fat cream cheese and pecans instead of walnuts, even with my changes it came out creamy and delicious! Thanks Shana for sharing your recipe! Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
best apple salad EVER....usually have the ingrediants....can be made lower fat and less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Love this recipe!! I made this as a side dish for Christmas dinner and it was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Dressing has a great taste but it makes the apples look like they are brown and makes the salad look awful. Not a pretty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Everyone at work loved this. I added some of my homemade pumpkin pie spice and mixed in some sour cream with the yogurt. Bananas on top for garnish (because I had some that needed to be used). Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by armygirl207
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I have spent hours looking for recipes for Christmas dinner for the family and a Christmas party. I decided on this one, but wanted to try it first. So I whipped up a batch for a side to my husbands birthday dinner tonight. The outcome...this is defiantly a recipe that will be made for the Christmas party! We are in love with it. I did take some of the other comments into consideration and here are the only things I changed; Vanilla Greek yogurt (to be honest I am not a fan of Greek yogurt, but wanted it thick) Slenda brown sugar mixed pecans and walnuts mixed cherries and cranberries (both dried) Next time I will add Grapples with the apples to add some grape flavor as well Other then that its a wonderful recipe, and my husband has said that when I make it for the party he better be gone or I better make an extra batch (to which I already have to quadruple it) Thanks for the starter idea, I will be building on this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armygirl207

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Eustis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is delicious! Used half green apples and half red apples and did not peel them. I used plain greek yogurt for a thicker texture and about 1.5c craisins (sprinkled some on top along with the extra walnuts). It turned out great (not watery at all) and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!! The only changes I made were that I also used dried cherries with the cranberries and I used vanilla greek yogurt (less runny and higher protein content) instead of plain. I made this for a potluck and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was very tasty, the sauce tastes like melted ice cream! However, I thought the sauce was a little "drippy" (also like melted ice cream). Not sure how to fix it, maybe by using sour cream instead of yogurt, or omitting the yogurt altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States