Apple Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My husband's family always had Apple salad for holiday meals, but I have never been a fan of mayo based recipes. This cream cheese and yogurt base apple salad is a PERFECT compromise and the taste is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I make this for the Legion Hall when they asked me for a salad and everybody seems to want the recipe now. I personally cannot eat it because of the dairy but it smells amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I'm sorry the food looks good but the picture made it look not as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this last year for the holidays. Sweet and creamy, we loved it. I used vanilla yogurt instead of plain. Hubby requested it for this year! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
My husband lived it. So easy to make. I used pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Yum! Everybody at our family party loved this, especially my mother-in-law. I used vanilla flavored yogurt (low fat and 9 grams of sugar) instead of regular. 3/4s of a cup of sugar seemed a lot to me, so I skipped it entirely. Leaving out the sugar made it look good--white instead of brown--and it made the taste of the apples and the cranberries the center of attention. It may not work if your apples aren't so flavorful--mine were Jonathans fresh off the tree. Be sure to melt the cream cheese almost completely. I had a hard time trying to whisk 'softened' cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Great basic Recipe which I changed to suit me: Changes: approx.4 oz cream cheese, 6-8 drops of Stevia, no brown sugar, and we enjoyed it. plenty of dressing, plenty sweet, fewer calories. Thanks for posting this recipe. (soaked the unpeeled applies in water/lemon juice as I sliced / chopped and did not turn brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Delicious!! I added fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This has become a repeat apple salad in my family and a requested side dish at events! This IS very sweet and is like a dessert. I also used non-fat greek yogurt and next time I might try a little less brown sugar although anything with brown sugar always makes me happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Simple and oh sooo goood! I used non fat Greek yogurt and 1/3 less fat cream cheese and pecans instead of walnuts, even with my changes it came out creamy and delicious! Thanks Shana for sharing your recipe! Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States