Apple Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I substituted Splenda Brown Sugar and non-fat yogurt. I made it for an office party and everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Presentation is a little lacking- truthfully the sauce looks slimy and brown, but the taste is great. Once I convinced my family to try it, they came back for seconds; said it tasted like unbaked apple pie. If I were to try again: less sauce, little more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is SO good. I had two small bowls this morning with my pumpkin muffins. Even my kids asked for seconds. I didn't sprinkle extra nuts on the top, but I left everything else the same. This will most definetely be made again, perhaps on Christmas morning! WTG, Shana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by armygirl207
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I have spent hours looking for recipes for Christmas dinner for the family and a Christmas party. I decided on this one, but wanted to try it first. So I whipped up a batch for a side to my husbands birthday dinner tonight. The outcome...this is defiantly a recipe that will be made for the Christmas party! We are in love with it. I did take some of the other comments into consideration and here are the only things I changed; Vanilla Greek yogurt (to be honest I am not a fan of Greek yogurt, but wanted it thick) Slenda brown sugar mixed pecans and walnuts mixed cherries and cranberries (both dried) Next time I will add Grapples with the apples to add some grape flavor as well Other then that its a wonderful recipe, and my husband has said that when I make it for the party he better be gone or I better make an extra batch (to which I already have to quadruple it) Thanks for the starter idea, I will be building on this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armygirl207

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Eustis, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
A really wonderful option for a winter salad. It's pretty sweet but the mixture of brown sugar and cinnamon with the apples is just perfect. We served it at a casual lunch with friends and it was really well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Dressing has a great taste but it makes the apples look like they are brown and makes the salad look awful. Not a pretty salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Everyone at work loved this. I added some of my homemade pumpkin pie spice and mixed in some sour cream with the yogurt. Bananas on top for garnish (because I had some that needed to be used). Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is delicious! Used half green apples and half red apples and did not peel them. I used plain greek yogurt for a thicker texture and about 1.5c craisins (sprinkled some on top along with the extra walnuts). It turned out great (not watery at all) and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!! The only changes I made were that I also used dried cherries with the cranberries and I used vanilla greek yogurt (less runny and higher protein content) instead of plain. I made this for a potluck and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was very tasty, the sauce tastes like melted ice cream! However, I thought the sauce was a little "drippy" (also like melted ice cream). Not sure how to fix it, maybe by using sour cream instead of yogurt, or omitting the yogurt altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States