Apple Walnut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My family loves this for picnics, for a holiday dinner, anytime at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was really good. My family loved it at our Christmas dinner. Also I didn't peel the apples the second time I made it since I was short on time but it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
A really wonderful option for a winter salad. It's pretty sweet but the mixture of brown sugar and cinnamon with the apples is just perfect. We served it at a casual lunch with friends and it was really well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
this was alright. the dressing was too sweet. I wanted the dressing to be more vinegary. I probably wont make this again as I made the same salad the next night but with ranch and it was better tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashelle Basore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
All my dinner guests loved it as much as I did. Perfect serving siz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this recipe for my in-laws on Christmas Eve and for my family on Christmas day. It was a hit and added a little variety to the usual side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Great recipe for apples. I used pecans instead of walnuts, but I'm sure the salad would have been good with either. I think its important to soften the cream cheese sufficiently to prevent getting cream cheese chunks. The brown sugar gave it a delicious sweet flavor. I bet you could put some grapes in it for variety. In fact - the dressing could probably be used on a number of different fruits. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was great. Something different to bring to a picnic. My family loved it and so did all the guests. Lots of requests for the recipe. Don't wait for a holiday to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Wow! This is a great salad. I didn't change anything. My family wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States