Apple Walnut Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
Great taste and pretty presentation, Barrett! Our dinner company enjoyed this, as did we. I cut back on the onion as others suggested. Also, I had some cooked crumbled bacon that I needed to use up. Very tasty! Thanks.This will definitely go into our favs......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Very good. Worth the extra prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
This is a great recipe for a winter salad, although I agree with the person who said there was a bit too much red onion. I love the way the cranberries plump up in the dressing. I made this during the holidays when my family was over for dinner and they all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
This is a very good recipe. I will definitely make again but with half the amount of red onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
This is a great winter time salad! I took this to the family Thanksgiving spread and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim East Koontz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made this recipe twice in one weekend - following the recipe exactly makes for a tart vinaigrette that everyone loved for Thanksgiving, but it was even better when I reduced the onion to 1/2 cup and increased the cranberries to 1/2 cup, and used yellow delicious apples instead of red. The toasted walnuts are a nice touch. I think I'll try adding craisins next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I should have listened to the comments before trying this recipe. I like to follow the recipe first before changing anything BUT use less onion when you try this. It's an excellent recipe ---- very good, but a cup of red onions over powers the dressing. It was still good with the BIG onion flavor but I imagine better with less. I think next time I will use 1/3 cup. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Took this to our Harvest Celebration dinner at church and it was a real winner. You know it is good when the best cooks in the church ask for the recipe!!! I did modify it a bit by using only 1/2 cup of onion and a wee bit more sugar..........let me say again, this salad is a real winner! We will be having this again and again and again! PS.......I added a handful of crasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA51

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe was very tastey, but the taste of onions overwhelmed the dressing. The second time I made it I only used 1/3 of a cup. It tasted much better. I plan on using this as our Thanksgiving Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States