Apple Tuna Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I used a 1/2 teaspoon of onion powder because I hade no onion on hand, I also used some homemade pickles because we were out of relish. By far one of the best tuna recipes ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
we enjoy this now on a weekly basis for lunch... easy to modify to your taste buds and still great,,,i add sweet chilli sauce and mustard and fine chopped red capsicum pepper than the sweet pickle relish and states super yummy.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is absolutely perfect!! It's recipe is versatile too if not all the ingredients happen to be in your cupboard! It's even good for feeding little mouths who seem to complain about everything...I haven't had one complaint yet! In fact, it's a recipe that is requested often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Great tuna option! I left out the onion and I was pretty happy with it. Will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
There was way too much apple and celery in this. Next time I'll add another can of tuna, and double the rest of the ingredients, or cut down on the apple and celery. I will leave out the sugar and salt next time, too. I do plan to give this another try, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Very quick, tasty, and easy! Also uses inexpensive ingredients, which is a huge bonus for me. I made a few substitutions based on personal preference and what I had on hand - I used Granny smith apples (loved the tart flavor), omitted the onion, and used regular dill relish. Very good as a sandwich or whole what crackers. Next time I may add dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
OMG this was so good. We have been looking for a tuna sandwich with a twist and this is it! Loved it. Was out of sugar and sweet relish so used dill relish instead. Can't wait to try it as it's written....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
More relish and walnuts would have improved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I heard someone say they put apples in their tuna salad so I looked for a recipe for it. This is very good. I just ate it in a lettuce wrap. It was so good for lunch we made it for dinner and again the next day. Best way to eat tuna for sure. Oh also added some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I am still unsure if I like this recipie or not... I gave it 4 stars because everyone I served it to just loved it. The walnuts are a bit strange tasting to me..but the apples are nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States