Apple Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
What a wonderful healthy after school snack. My daughter loves apples, but since she got her braces, she has not been able to eat them. She also loves cinnomon toast....this combination was just what we were looking for. The broiler gently toasted the bread, while the apples were, "oh, so tender". I would suggest using an apple peeler/corer/slicer to achieve the very thin slices needed for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Was great and fast and easy!!! We added suger not just cinnamon.It was crunchy and full of flavor!!!!!!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I tried this last night and LOVED it! I toasted the bread first and that helped it to not get too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My husband and I loved this on fresh french bread from our bread machine. We added brown sugar and used granny smith apples. My kids just loved eating the bread plain with sliced plain apples on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
My kids really like these! I thought they were good too! I did add cinnamon and sugar to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I can't believe I'm the first to try this recipe! It was good but next time I'm going to sprinkle the bread with some cinnamon/Splenda & then sprinkle some more on top of the apples. I used a refrigerated butter spray instead of butter. I'd say I had enough apple for 2 slices of bread, not 4. Great, quick snack & thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Love this idea. I do homeschool preschool with my son. This was great letter A and letter B snack. Taste great too. A and B never taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
MMM! so good!! (and so fast for a quick, yummy, delicous snack!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I liked these very much. I took advice of reviewers and added brown sugar and cinnamon to the bottom and on top of the apples. When they were done, I folded the bread over, and my kids loved these "apple-pockets".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Love this! I eat it for breakfast almost every day. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States