Apple Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Used two slices of wheat bread, light butter, less than half a granny smith apple (thinly sliced), and cinnamon sugar. Broiled for about a minute or two. Came out really yummy. My five year old loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
gggggooooooooooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet4
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjpegly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I make this for a quick breakfast with tea. I also toast bread first then butter bread, add cinnamon sugar, golden delicious apples, more sugar, and bake in oven for 10 min @ 400 degrees. Taste better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Awesome recipe especially for on the go mornings. It tasted wonderful, thanks for the recipe. I will be using it a lot more often now (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Easy, delicious...a little dry/bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was a simple lunch I could make for my son and I out of minimal ingredients. I used Dave's Killer bread, crunchy peanut butter instead of just butter, granny smith apples and I used homemade apple pie spice instead of regular cinnamon. Next time, I might just toast the bread in the toaster just because it's quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
A tasty quick snack, that is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was a huge hit with my kids. I did add a little bit of sugar as well, which I know makes it not as healthy but it sure tastes delicious. You don't have to add much either. Overall, BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I gave this only 4 stars because I liked it, but the kids weren't as excited. I followed someone's idea and toasted the bread first, then spread the butter and cinnamon & sugar, then baked it on a cookie sheet for 10 minutes at 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Chef John's Baked Apple Roses

Dessert made from puff pastry, apples, and cinnamon sugar, shaped as roses.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States