Apple Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
hmmmm was a little disappointed with this recipe, I did read the reviews and toasted bread first as well as adding a sprinkle of brown sugar, my kids picked the apple off and scraped all the cinnamon off with a knife before eating the slices, I probably won't make this again for my kids (they are not huge fans of sugery snacks) but I thought they's love love love it - oh well guess not. I gave it 3 stars because even though my kids didn't really like it I thought it was a great easy snack idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made this for breakfast one day. I liked it and I will probably make it again on homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I tried it and I realized I was just doing it cause I was hungry. I didn't keep the recipe in mind there for I didn't out the oven on broil. Haha... So note to self people! It has to be put on broil! Or you will just get mushy bread but good apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JescaLew

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I didn't have the issue of soggy bread like the others; but then I left it in the oven longer than I was suppose to lol. My 4yo loved helping me make it and the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This was a nice snack and a creative idea. I loved the crunchy toast and chewy apples. Make sure to sprinkle the cinnamon evenly. With an electric oven that has two broil settings, level High is the way to go. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
A delicious concept; however, I burnt the first two pieces I tried to make because I left them in for about 3 minutes. So, I tried again. This time I took the toast out after only 2 minutes, and the apples were still crisp, not cooked through. I want to try what lynnb did and bake this at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. I'll report back how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
A fun treat! I surprised the family with these one afternoon. They loved having this quick appley-cinnamony snack. Not as good as apple pie but a great way to quickly satisfy a craving for apple pie. I did mix the cinnamon with some brown sugar. My husband loved it, but he did offer the suggestion of toasting the bread a bit first (as other reviewers have suggested) so I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I should have read the reviews first. Very soggy but I can see how this could be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
To get it to my liking I precooked the apples in the microwave and drizzled the finished product with honey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I used dried apples, reconstituted, instead of fresh. Delicious with a bit of caramel sauce for a nice dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Chef John's Baked Apple Roses

Dessert made from puff pastry, apples, and cinnamon sugar, shaped as roses.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States