Apple Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
gggggooooooooooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet4
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjpegly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I make this for a quick breakfast with tea. I also toast bread first then butter bread, add cinnamon sugar, golden delicious apples, more sugar, and bake in oven for 10 min @ 400 degrees. Taste better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Awesome recipe especially for on the go mornings. It tasted wonderful, thanks for the recipe. I will be using it a lot more often now (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Easy, delicious...a little dry/bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was a simple lunch I could make for my son and I out of minimal ingredients. I used Dave's Killer bread, crunchy peanut butter instead of just butter, granny smith apples and I used homemade apple pie spice instead of regular cinnamon. Next time, I might just toast the bread in the toaster just because it's quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
A tasty quick snack, that is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was a huge hit with my kids. I did add a little bit of sugar as well, which I know makes it not as healthy but it sure tastes delicious. You don't have to add much either. Overall, BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I gave this only 4 stars because I liked it, but the kids weren't as excited. I followed someone's idea and toasted the bread first, then spread the butter and cinnamon & sugar, then baked it on a cookie sheet for 10 minutes at 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
It was not as good as I thought. It was probably my fault but I wanted the apples to be really soft so I kept it in the oven for a while and the bread was so toasted it was hard .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States