Apple Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
gggggooooooooooooood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet4
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjpegly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I make this for a quick breakfast with tea. I also toast bread first then butter bread, add cinnamon sugar, golden delicious apples, more sugar, and bake in oven for 10 min @ 400 degrees. Taste better this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Awesome recipe especially for on the go mornings. It tasted wonderful, thanks for the recipe. I will be using it a lot more often now (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Easy, delicious...a little dry/bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was a simple lunch I could make for my son and I out of minimal ingredients. I used Dave's Killer bread, crunchy peanut butter instead of just butter, granny smith apples and I used homemade apple pie spice instead of regular cinnamon. Next time, I might just toast the bread in the toaster just because it's quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
A tasty quick snack, that is super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was a huge hit with my kids. I did add a little bit of sugar as well, which I know makes it not as healthy but it sure tastes delicious. You don't have to add much either. Overall, BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I gave this only 4 stars because I liked it, but the kids weren't as excited. I followed someone's idea and toasted the bread first, then spread the butter and cinnamon & sugar, then baked it on a cookie sheet for 10 minutes at 450.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
It was not as good as I thought. It was probably my fault but I wanted the apples to be really soft so I kept it in the oven for a while and the bread was so toasted it was hard .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States