Apple-Stuffed Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. It is a perfect compliment to the acorn squash. It is great reheated the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
love this recipe... make it every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This tasted sinful! It was soo good! Who doesn't love having dessert for dinner!! I will definitely make this again!! Needed 5 extra minutes on the cook time*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very dessert like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
DTW loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I baked the acorn squash, peeled and sliced with the apples and cooked all in a skillet with butter. Tossed walnuts on in last few minutes of cooking so they were toasted, glazed and cinnamon-y. Served with pork chops. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieDelight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Fantastically awesome! Didn't have raisins which would have been nice but added chopped almonds which added a nice texture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoyhoyCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Added chopped walnuts to this recipe. I think I would have missed them without. I also cooked the squash in the microwave for three minutes before filling and baking. I'm glad I did because if I hadn't the squash wouldn't have cooked before the filling started to burn. I think this recipe was intended as a side dish, but it's too sweet for a side for my taste. Very yummy desert, though. My husband didn't think he was going to like it, but he gobbled it up and there was nothing left, he said it was "sooooo good."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was delicious! Who would have thought that you could have a vegetable for dessert?? The only thing I would change would be to drizzle some honey over the top right before serving, that way the other rims of the squash get a little sweetness too. Very good, and very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
added walnuts, next time might try adding a bit of butter before the apple/walnut mixture so the acorn squash gets a bit more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States