Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Not the greatest recipe. It tuned out really dry and chewy even when I used fresh breadcrumbs like other reviewers suggested. The taste of the filling was alright, but just SO DRY. I get lots of recipes off of this site, and my husband eats ANYTHING, and this is one dish he didnt like at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
this was much easier then it looks! AWESOME! made a few changesused 1/2 onion 2 apples and 1 sleeve of honey butter ritz crakers no bread crumbs. a few slices of crumbled bacon and wraped the stuffed pork chops with bacon sooooo good all my kids loved it and thats says alot! pickie eaters. i followed the rest of receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rick
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
As I usually do, I changed this up a bit by adding some pineapple juice to the stuffing mixture, wrapping each chop in two pieces of bacon (secured by toothpick) and grilled them. Just before serving I grilled pineapple slices and placed them on top (see picture). Great recipe and for my family's taste made even better with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Easy to make. Flavorful and juicy. Will remake this recipe. L says 4.5 stars out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I wouldnt' follow the directions completely. The thing I did different was...Not to add so much bread crumbs (It makes it to dry and crumy). Add half then what it says to and replace it with more apples. I also took apple sauce and mixed it with water and poured that ontop of the dish before I put it into the oven. Just so it wouldnt be so dry. Over all it was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Great1 After reading 6 reviews I cut way back on bread ( actually I used Pepperidge farms stuffing ) wrapped in in prosciutto which helped hold in the stuffing and added a saltyness. My wife wanted to know if I made any extra. Must have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFEDDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
These were fantastic! I have never made anything like these before, and I was a little nervous. They went together so easily and turned out wonderful. My family (who are very skeptical to try anything new) loved these. I followed the advice of another reviewer and only used 1 cup of bread crumbs, and after I started making them I realized that I was out of fresh celery. I replaced the regular salt with celery salt and it worked just fine. Super recipe.. will for sure be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I modified recipe a bit to cater to gluten-free plus heart healthy diet needs. I used olive oil in place of butter and vegetable oil. I used GF Raisin Bread (does not have cinnamon). Since other reviews stated recipe was bit dry, and I had no apple juice as was suggested, I used Cherry Ginger Brew (22% ginger). The combination of flavors was fabulous, like a gourmet dish, with the bonus of being GF and loaded with hearth healthy ingredients. Thanks for the basic recipe. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I liked this recipe a lot. My family wasn't as happy as I was. They prefer more traditional stuffing. I think I will keep making and they will come around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This was delicious. I did alter it slightly and used three golden delicious apples and steamed them and then made and apple sauce, I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and then transfered it to a skillet where I had fried 1 red diced onion in a tablespoon of butterand added 2 cups of dry breadcrumbs. I then stuffed 4 pork chops with the stuffing, fried them as above but then baked for 20 minutes with foil and 20 without! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hornchurch, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States