Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I will normally follow a recipe as written the first time I make it, then tweak it to my taste in the future. However, when I added the breadcrumbs it was just way, way too dry, so I added in an egg and some water to moisten it and help it stick together. It came out tasting absolutely moist and delicious, and I'm looking forward to eating the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falconchild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weirsdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Will defintely make this again. The only thing I changed was the cooking time. Baked covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 15 minutes. The pork chops were perfect. Any longer and they would have been too dry. Was a hit in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I left out the bread crumbs (sounded too bready and dry from other reviews) and just did the stuffing with apples, celery, onions, butter,vermouth (white wine would do if I had it) and cherries since that's what I had on hand rather than cranberries which someone else suggested,nice colour too. Stuffing 4-5 stars, might try it with chicken, but the meat was still a bit bland if you didn't eat every bite with some stuffing. I think will try the review that suggested a marinade and glaze for the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Everyone in this house says this is one we can do weekly. I sprinkled ground ginger and paprika on my chops before frying them. Five thumbs up mate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaiderRow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
have made this multiple times for my family and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Just didn't seem to have any flavor. I followed the recipe as posted and just didn't care for it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I've been making this recipes for a few years now and always in the fall, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lake Tahoe, Nevada, USA
Living In: Carson Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This recipe has promise. I made it exactly as stated,except that I did not have celery. I think to review & rate a recipe honestly that you SHOULD make it the first time the way that it is written, otherwise how is your review honest? With that said, and with no celery, I liked the recipe. I made my own fresh bread crumbs. I did chop my apples rather large b/c other reviews said that thier apples turned to mush. Next time I'll chop them smaller & add some pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
The absolute most delicious stuffed pork chops I have ever eaten. I did follow one suggestion and only went with one cup bread crumbs. Otherwise, I followed the directions. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I would have given this 5 stars but it was, indeed, a little dry. I added poultry seasoning as others have suggested and next time I will marinate the chops before prepping. All in all, an excellent recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaboj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States