Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! There was a lot of bread crumbs and we ended up leaving about two cups out. ****After almost two years, this our favorite fall pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My husban and I followed step by step and we were very dissapointed. On the bright side, the chops were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Didn't have breadcrumbs so I used a box of stove top, also added some apple juice, still a little dry but good. Cooked 40 minutes and was juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe that was easy and tasty !! I was surprised at how well the stuffing came out because I have only ever made stuffing with bread cubes and not bread crumbs ..... this stuffing was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahshaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beeton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
The pork chop was really good!!! I added red pepper flake to give it more of kick! WOW was it good!! My sister said I cook like a 5 star chef! (Thumbs up)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qpassion23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was ok. I did do somethings a bit different though. I used pork flavored stove top, I just sauteed some onion, celery, and apple in butter then combined with stove top. I cooked the chops under the time on recipe and they still dried out. I think I would make again but used a pork loin instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Yummy! I only gave it 4 stars bc you need to make some changes. I used only 1 cup of dry bread crumbs which was PLENTY. Also, it was really dry so I put a splash of white wine in at the end to moisten the stuffing. Like other reviewers said, DON'T bake it for the time it says. I did 20 min. covered and 20 min. uncovered and it was perfect. Very tasty, nice fall recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JETS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I used crumbled cornbread instead of regular bread crumbs. Delicious! I have a thing for cornbread and pork...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
it sounds yummy but, it wasnt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemisscook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was excellent! Made it for my family and they absolutely loved it! I used about half the amount of bread crumbs the recipe called for and added some apple juice to the stuffing so it wasn't so dry. i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States