Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I gave this recipe 4 stars because I did not follow the recipe exactly, but it turned out DELICIOUS! I used some suggestions from other reviews. With the onion and butter, I added garlic salt, poultry seasoning and 3-4 slices of bacon cut up. I also only added about 3/4 cup of bread crumbs and a sleeve of ritz crackers crumbled up with apple juice added for good moisture. I did not stuff the chops because I knew my kids wouldn't like it, so I browned the chops (with oil and salt and pepper) and put them on top of the stuffing in the pan, poured some more apple juice on top and cooked as instructed. Towards the end I made sure to mix some of the stuffing mix on top of the pork chops so they would be nicely flavored. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe made as written is seriously delicious! You must use fresh bread crumbs, I used French bread.This recipe is a keeper and we totally enjoyed these stuffed pork chops!I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Please ignore the review by Dwight below; this recipe is just fine the way it is. If he had actually READ the recipe and used FRESH bread crumbs instead of dried, his version would have turned out the way mine did: tender, juicy and perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We enjoyed the pork chops. I did cook a full hour to make sure meat temp was 170deg F; I added some liquid in the pan for extra stuffing I had and that provided good moisture for the dish. I reduced the bread crumbs by 1/2 and that was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipes was very interesting. It was tasty but just a bit dry. I might moisten the stuffing next time using applesauce to bring out more of the apple flavor. Otherwise, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Overall this is an excellent recipe. I made it for the family tonight. I think that I cooked it just a little too long but the flavors were great. Thank you for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Douglas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Delicious! There was a lot of bread crumbs and we ended up leaving about two cups out. ****After almost two years, this our favorite fall pork chop recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvfalcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My husban and I followed step by step and we were very dissapointed. On the bright side, the chops were very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Didn't have breadcrumbs so I used a box of stove top, also added some apple juice, still a little dry but good. Cooked 40 minutes and was juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent recipe that was easy and tasty !! I was surprised at how well the stuffing came out because I have only ever made stuffing with bread cubes and not bread crumbs ..... this stuffing was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahshaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beeton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States