Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We love this recipe and Hubby asked for it again. The only thing that I do differently, is that I don't stuff the chops. I put the stuffing on the bottom and the chops on the top. It works out nicely that way and then my picky children can keep their textures separate. I double the stuffing part of the recipe to feed a large family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
this is a great reciepie i just add bacon wraped around the chops ans some sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Loved this recipe. I didn't use bread crumbs. I used dry bread. I also cooked the onion and celery in butter until they were soft. I added salt and poultry seasoning. I soaked the apples in some apple cider and then poured the whole thing in when I mixed it together. I also added some chicken broth. I took the advice from someone else and baked it covered for 20 min. and uncovered for 20. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was a good recipe, but I found it to be a little bland. Not a bad thing, we like alot of flavor. I am going to make a few changes the next time I make this. First, sauteing the apples and celery with the butter, maybe add a clove or two of garlic, adding a 1/4 cup of chicken broth, and throwing in a 1/2 teaspoon of dried rosemary for some flavor. All in all, we enjoyed this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Delicious!! the stuffing wasnt easy to keep in, and there was a lot left over, so we poured the remaining in the 9x13 pan, surrounding the chops. we also used toothpicks to try and keep the stuffing in the chops. It was delicious though. Very well put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Average. Made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I took the advice of most others here and did 1 cup of breadcrumbs and cooked the chops about 15 minutes less. The result : unbelievable!! Not the easiest dish but real fun to make and so, so amazing to taste! Thanks for this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My husband and I thought this recipe was great! I did increase the apples, added a little more celery, added 1 Tbsp of apple juice, 2 Tbsp of buttermilk and 1/4 C of chopped walnuts. There was extra stuffing, so I put it on top of and around the chops. I sprinkled them with a few pinches of cinnamon and baked it 20 minutes with foil and then 20 minutes without. I'm keeping this in my recipe arsenal for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
WE MADE THIS PER THE RECIPE, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF REPLACING THE SALT AND PEPPER WITH CAJUNLAND'S GREEN ONION SEASONING. IT WAS EXCELLENT. I THINK WOULD WORK WELL WITH VEAL, TOO. I THINK THIS WOULD BE AWESOME CHRISTMAS EVE OR CHRISTMAS DAY DINNER. I just used this to make a stuffed pork loin for my husband's children/grandchildren Easter dinner. It was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was a Great Receipe. I did make a few additions. I added a little ginger and sage to the bread crumb mixture. It was Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States