Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious and the best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tezza Bizzyhands

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I didn't like the apple stuffing at all. Something is missing. I will substitute Hot Italian Sausage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We love this. Had some thick pork chops and went looking for a way to cook them. I didn't have any plain bread so used a loaf of Rosemary and olive oil. Wasn't to sure about using fresh bread crumbs but they are fantastic. I only had 4 chops so baked the extra dressing with the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
As written in the directions, this recipe was NOT good, way too many breadcrumbs & there was a lot left over after stuffing the chops, I also thought the cooking time was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I like this recipe but I didn't make the stuffing,I think it helps to brown the chops before baking them. I have never really been a fan of stuffed pork chops in the past. To make things easy I used Stove Top Savory Herb stuffing and then followed the recipe from where you stuff and brown the chops. I used the convection option on my oven so did 20 minutes with foil and then 30 minutes without the foil. I also put a little bit of butter on top of the chops to keep them from drying out while in the oven, after I browned the chops and put them in the backing dish. The chops come out nice and juicy and very tender. Definitely a keeper if you want to make the stuffing or use something else. NOTE: I also had acorn squash baking in the oven along with the pork chops, I put the baking dishes next to each other on the same oven shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
We love this recipe and Hubby asked for it again. The only thing that I do differently, is that I don't stuff the chops. I put the stuffing on the bottom and the chops on the top. It works out nicely that way and then my picky children can keep their textures separate. I double the stuffing part of the recipe to feed a large family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
this is a great reciepie i just add bacon wraped around the chops ans some sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Loved this recipe. I didn't use bread crumbs. I used dry bread. I also cooked the onion and celery in butter until they were soft. I added salt and poultry seasoning. I soaked the apples in some apple cider and then poured the whole thing in when I mixed it together. I also added some chicken broth. I took the advice from someone else and baked it covered for 20 min. and uncovered for 20. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
This was a good recipe, but I found it to be a little bland. Not a bad thing, we like alot of flavor. I am going to make a few changes the next time I make this. First, sauteing the apples and celery with the butter, maybe add a clove or two of garlic, adding a 1/4 cup of chicken broth, and throwing in a 1/2 teaspoon of dried rosemary for some flavor. All in all, we enjoyed this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Delicious!! the stuffing wasnt easy to keep in, and there was a lot left over, so we poured the remaining in the 9x13 pan, surrounding the chops. we also used toothpicks to try and keep the stuffing in the chops. It was delicious though. Very well put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States