Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is my second time making this dish and it's delicious and easy. Got a good browned chop with my cast iron skillet, transferred to 9x13 and covered it with foil and transferred to the oven. Used old bread (loaf, hotdog buns) for the crumbs. Removed the pork chops after cooking and added juices and cream to cast iron to deglaze browned bits and make a pan sauce. Economical, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make something very similar but I add crushed fresh garlic to the stuffing and it really enhances the pork and the apples. Also is good if you don't have thick cut chops to put stuffing a baking dish and lay thinner sliced chops on top of stuffing and some chicken broth to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I think the ratio of apple to bread crumbs was a little off. I think if I made these again I would make a brine with some apple cider before stuffing and baking them to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
added cranberries and raisins to the mix and used a brandy apple glaze for the surface. Cooked for 25 min uncovered and 25 min covered. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great recipe! I love the combination of pork and apples. I did cut back on the bread crumbs and used apple juice to moisten basically eye-balling the ingredients to create the stuffing. I sprayed a baking dish with Pam so nothing would stick. And, since there's nothing worse than dry pork I baked it at 350 covered for 20 minutes and uncovered for another 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious and the best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I didn't like the apple stuffing at all. Something is missing. I will substitute Hot Italian Sausage instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prospect Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
We love this. Had some thick pork chops and went looking for a way to cook them. I didn't have any plain bread so used a loaf of Rosemary and olive oil. Wasn't to sure about using fresh bread crumbs but they are fantastic. I only had 4 chops so baked the extra dressing with the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
As written in the directions, this recipe was NOT good, way too many breadcrumbs & there was a lot left over after stuffing the chops, I also thought the cooking time was too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I like this recipe but I didn't make the stuffing,I think it helps to brown the chops before baking them. I have never really been a fan of stuffed pork chops in the past. To make things easy I used Stove Top Savory Herb stuffing and then followed the recipe from where you stuff and brown the chops. I used the convection option on my oven so did 20 minutes with foil and then 30 minutes without the foil. I also put a little bit of butter on top of the chops to keep them from drying out while in the oven, after I browned the chops and put them in the backing dish. The chops come out nice and juicy and very tender. Definitely a keeper if you want to make the stuffing or use something else. NOTE: I also had acorn squash baking in the oven along with the pork chops, I put the baking dishes next to each other on the same oven shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States