Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sean
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Awesome! Added dried cranberries and a dash of cinnamon to stuffing and it turned out amazing- only cook for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Less breadcrumbs for me and only about 40 - 45 minutes. Add a bit of liquid in the roasting pan. Apple juice is yummy. I also like a bit of real maple syrup on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Kindle Cheney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vikki Frandsen
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made it, loved it! Had to make it my own, made full recipe for stuffing even tho there's only two of us,used Granny Smith apples, as well as sauté ing onions & celery. After stuffing pork chops & browning, used 8x2 casserole dish. To remaining stuffing, added 1/4 c. Milk , then put it around pork chops. Turned out Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Frandsen
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made an all star dish using CHRISTY's cranberries and PETRIE27's apples and brown sugar glaze. Didn't slice & stuff chops. Just buried them with glaze, stuffing, and more glaze. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashina Foust
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I tried this recipe but without butter and with a few other alterations, but it turned out superbly. This is defiantly worth trying. If you want to see my alterations check it out at www.pantryexperiment.wordpress.com I also did an amazing brown sugar chili rub. You should see it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashina Foust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made this myself with one simple change. Four full slices of bacon in my stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Allan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is my second time making this dish and it's delicious and easy. Got a good browned chop with my cast iron skillet, transferred to 9x13 and covered it with foil and transferred to the oven. Used old bread (loaf, hotdog buns) for the crumbs. Removed the pork chops after cooking and added juices and cream to cast iron to deglaze browned bits and make a pan sauce. Economical, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make something very similar but I add crushed fresh garlic to the stuffing and it really enhances the pork and the apples. Also is good if you don't have thick cut chops to put stuffing a baking dish and lay thinner sliced chops on top of stuffing and some chicken broth to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I think the ratio of apple to bread crumbs was a little off. I think if I made these again I would make a brine with some apple cider before stuffing and baking them to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
added cranberries and raisins to the mix and used a brandy apple glaze for the surface. Cooked for 25 min uncovered and 25 min covered. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States