Apple Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe is ok. It isnt something that I would have on a regular basis but it was nice to have something other than the traditional "chicken and stuffing." The fruit definitely added something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
i LOVE this recipe, the stuffing is amazing. I made it tonight with pork roast instead of chicken and just put the stuffing in a casserol dish to bake. When i roasted the pork i put it in a 13x9 inch baking pan and put about 2 cups of apple juice and a cup of water and basted it as it roasted. It was fantastic, i used a pork loin roast but will probably use a picnic roast next time. Would be great with cornish game hen also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Has potential. Stuffing was AMAZING, but chicken could have been marinated, or something. I'll have to do something else to it, but great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is awsome! It is great with duck as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Quick and easy to make and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Has potential. Since my family does not like dark meat, I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I made the stuffing according to the directions and made 6 mounds on a sheet pan that I had lined with parchment. I topped the stuffing with 6 b/s chicken breasts (brushed with a little oil & seasoned with salt & pepper) & baked at 375 for 15 minutes (until chicken was 80% cooked). I brushed 1/2 the glaze over the chicken & let it go a few more minutes. Then, I brushed the remaining glaze over the chicken & stuck it under the broiler for 3 minutes or until the chicken browned. The chicken needed more seasoning & the stuffing needed more flavor. I will add some boullion powder to the water when I make this again. Also, the stuffing needed more nuts & they need to be toasted. I'll give this another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
The Chicken turned out so moist and had a nice sweet flavor to it, I could taste the apple flavor in the chicken breasts.It was simple to prepare, but still much more interesting than the average chicken.I will be making this for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was delicious. The stuffing was fabulous and the chicken was so nice and moist. I will definitly make this again. I served with salad and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States