Apple Stuffed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe is ok. It isnt something that I would have on a regular basis but it was nice to have something other than the traditional "chicken and stuffing." The fruit definitely added something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
i LOVE this recipe, the stuffing is amazing. I made it tonight with pork roast instead of chicken and just put the stuffing in a casserol dish to bake. When i roasted the pork i put it in a 13x9 inch baking pan and put about 2 cups of apple juice and a cup of water and basted it as it roasted. It was fantastic, i used a pork loin roast but will probably use a picnic roast next time. Would be great with cornish game hen also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Has potential. Stuffing was AMAZING, but chicken could have been marinated, or something. I'll have to do something else to it, but great start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is awsome! It is great with duck as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Quick and easy to make and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Has potential. Since my family does not like dark meat, I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I made the stuffing according to the directions and made 6 mounds on a sheet pan that I had lined with parchment. I topped the stuffing with 6 b/s chicken breasts (brushed with a little oil & seasoned with salt & pepper) & baked at 375 for 15 minutes (until chicken was 80% cooked). I brushed 1/2 the glaze over the chicken & let it go a few more minutes. Then, I brushed the remaining glaze over the chicken & stuck it under the broiler for 3 minutes or until the chicken browned. The chicken needed more seasoning & the stuffing needed more flavor. I will add some boullion powder to the water when I make this again. Also, the stuffing needed more nuts & they need to be toasted. I'll give this another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
The Chicken turned out so moist and had a nice sweet flavor to it, I could taste the apple flavor in the chicken breasts.It was simple to prepare, but still much more interesting than the average chicken.I will be making this for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was delicious. The stuffing was fabulous and the chicken was so nice and moist. I will definitly make this again. I served with salad and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States