Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I found this meal to be absolutely delicious and I will definitely create this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
It tasted great, it was hard to keep the chicken together while cooking. I thought it had plenty of flavor and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
As written this seemed a little bland. I used green apples, jalapenos, 1/2 italian bread crumbs and 1/2 panko, shallot, parsley, spicy poultry rub mix, spicy italian herb mix, salt, pepper,extra sharp cheddar, and an italian cheese mix (the smoked provolone made a big difference). I seasoned outside with salt, pepper, and more spicy poultry rub. Quickly browned in olive oil and baked at 350 for 30 min. Made gravy as recipe stated but added a lot more seasoning. Served with rice and butter brown sugar carrots with onions. It took a lot of tweaking from written recipe but it was good. Also had a lot of leftover stuffing which we mixed with the leftover rice and sauce left from carrots. Made for lunch today by butterflying breasts and filling with rice/stuffing mix. I made a dijon mustard sauce based on Dijon Chicken by Marilyn Holmes on this site. Better with the dijon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a really easy weeknight meal. It sounds complicated because you have to pound out the breasts and stuff them but the stuffing really does taste like Thanksgiving and the apples give a great crisp flavor to the stuffing. My husband doesn't like fruit with his meat but he didn't mind the apples in the stuffing. If you have a hankering for Thanksgiving but don't want to go through the fuss of all the fixings, this is the dinner for you! Only gave it 4 stars because you really do have to like fruit in your meal or this may not appeal to you as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Summit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I didn't like this at all; it was very difficult to make and very messy. It also didn't have a lot of flavor at all. It did look very pretty when I got it on the plate though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Kind of bland. I would suggest using extra large chicken breasts (Costco or Sam's club may have them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
These were too sweet for me and just not my cup of tea, but the family loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Unfortunately, this one didn't turn out as delicious as I was hoping for. It was pretty bland and I added more spices, and brown sugar to the recipe. However, I did bake it instead of sautee, that may have been the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was delicious! I was a little hesitant on the apple/chicken combo but it is very good! I didn't flatten out the chicken and roll it up I just put a pocket in the chicken and filled it. The gravy was delicious! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
yum, filling came out so may try something different as far as frying it but it was easy and good, served with acorn squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States