Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
I didn't care for this recipe at all, but my husband thought it was very good. I added the curry as suggested, and didn't care for the combination with the apples. I guess it's a matter of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
have never flattened chicken before, so this was an experience. I used a pink lady apple, added about a quarter of a vidalia onion chopped up, and used plain bread crumbs with Italian seasoning (what I had available.) Also, used chicken broth instead of wine and water (again, available.) Hubby didn't love the onions, but dd and I were squabbling over the stuffing mix that didn't make it into the chicken breasts - delicious!! I served with rice cooked in chicken broth. Oh, made one of the three chicken breasts without the apple in the stuffing (picky eater) and she said that was delicious, too. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Thank you, this made an easy Tuesday night dinner i used chicken stock as opposed to wine and just seasoned the chicken lightly with a sprinkle of pepper. I loved the uncomplicated flavours it was really great and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was excellent; however, I did make several additions / changes per other reviewers suggestions. I added 1/4t allspice, 3/4t sage, 3/4t thyme to the stuffing and increased the cheese to 1/4C. I deglazed the pan with wine and chicken broth (salt +pepper) after browning the chicken, added the chicken back to the pan, covered it and baked it in a pre-heated oven (325) for ~15-20 minutes. Excellent flavors with minor additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I thought this was a great starter recipe, somewhere between a three and four. The only problem for me was that I added a fair amount of seasoning to it and it was still a bit bland. Pounded the chicken thin and added a lot of stuffing - gala apples cut rather large so retain some texture (because that was what I had), with shredded parmesan, sauteed onion, cayenne and garlic powder added to the listed ingredients. Browned the chicken rolls in olive oil/butter mix (I didn't use toothpicks, but it was okay). Added poulty seasoning and salt to the outside of the chicken. Used a white wine/apple juice mix for the sauce, with water only for the cornstartch. Put a bit of shredded cheddar on top of the finished rolls, mostly for looks, and then topped with sauce. We really did like this and I appreciate the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I also am a bachelor, and I'm really new at this cooking thing. I'll have to say, however, that all the recipes that I've gotten off this web-site have made me feel like I could cook. Except this one. After having read all the review, I have decided that I must have done something terribly wrong. The chicken was dry, would have been tasteless had it not been for the oregano in the Italian bread crumbs. Ugh, not a huge fan of oregano. Could not even taste my Granny Smith's or the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I listened to most of the reviewers, and added 1 T cinnamon, 1 T brown sugar, and a handful of Craisins. I used chicken broth instead of wine/water, and it added more flavor. I was nervous about the cheese/apple combo, but you couldn't even tell there was cheese in there! It was sooooo amazing. I made it with stuffing and corn on the cob, and it was such a great Fall dinner! Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
It was very dry and bland. The stuffing was not enough to get a taste. I found lacking in all areas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was excellent and easy. I would rather use twine than toothpicks. And, I would add a little crunch factor in the stuffing, like crushed pecans or chopped walnuts. Overall, simple and easy for a party or catering, since you simmer for 25 min. My husband said it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I simply wanted to suggest that toothpicks don't help alot but I found that old fashioned string made a huge difference in holding all ingredients within and allowing cooking do it's job without the prickly toothpicks. The strings are cut off prior to serving and all looks magnificent. Bon appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States