Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I only gave this 4 stars because I altered it a tad. I stuffed it according to the recipe and then wrapped it in a piece of bacon. I was doing 8 chicken breasts so I didn't pan fry them I put then in a 350 oven in a deep pan for about an hour and added the juices in later, then to make the sauce I dumped the juice out into a skillet to thicken. I was serving 1 recovering alcholoic so I put his in a seperate pan and used chicken broth in place of the wine for his sauce. He said it was wonderful. I did have extra stuffing which I sauted in the butter before making the sauce, it added to it. I will be making this again. I served it with baked carrots, crash hot potatoes, homemade bread, a tossed salad, and for desert an upside down chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was a great recipe, with items I typically have on hand. I used the suggestions of others to use chicken broth instead of water. I had fuji apples and added the spices that "SWEETNOTHINGS" suggested. The curry powder is a must! It doesn't take much. It appears so elegant when its sliced and I put a few apple slices in the sauce. I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SayKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I found this very bland and the chicken was dry. I don't plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe was wonderful. I made it last night with some slight changes, using some of the suggestions from other cooks. the family loved it. I'm planning a dinner fundraiser and plan to do this as an appetizer with the sauce on the side .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Not great. I expected more. Not easy, either -- keeping the stuffing inside was difficult, probably because the stuffing didn't stick together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The recipe was very easy to make and did turn out well. I think if I make again I will roll the chicken and brown first prior to adding the water and wine. It will give the chicken some more texture and flavor which it was lacking just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Everytime I have made this dish I have gotten lots of compliments. Something is always a winner if my husband finishes and is up for more before I'm even half-way through mine. The glaze really makes this dish, and I have used cheddar and manchego cheese and a bit of cumin in the apple mix. It's divine and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was easy and VERY tasty! everyone loved it. I will be doing this again. Also will try it as the stuffing for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love this recipe! I used panko instead of italian bread crumbs & aged white cheddar instead of regular old sharp cheddar! Big hit for progressive dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
It's messy to make but it's pretty tasty. Perhaps a little too sweet for my taste because I'm sweet enough already... get it... Well, I probably wouldn't make it again unless someone requested it or I had the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States