Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I added some sautéed onions and mushrooms. I used chicken broth instead of water & wine. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
We liked this recipe. I didn't have white wine so used chicken broth for the water and wine. I also used all of the filling for two breasts.. My husband really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I doctored this recipe up based on the reviews, added dried cherries to the stuffing, doubled the wine and added a 1/2 cup apple juice for more sauce. I also sprinkled some brown sugar, cinnamon, and allspice on the chicken breasts. I added diced apple to the sauce, too. This was tasty, just didn't knock me out. Bland with the chicken, I suppose I prefer pork with apple. I did enjoy trying this nice, seasonal dish. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
yum! mix pan frying and baking in oven at 375. added some extra spices, breadcrumbs, and cheese, as suggested. omitted wine in sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I added some dried cranberries to the stuffing and used all Pinot Grigio (no water) to braise the chicken. Many of the reviews said that that the chicken was bland, but we didn't find that to be the case. What did turn outstanding was the gravy and, perhaps, that was a result of using only wine. The gravy totally added another layer of flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Love this recipe! Just tried it for the first time and my hubby was impressed with my skills! I added a GENEROUS amount of wine and made the sauce extra thick-it became more of a glaze-and it was delectable! Will be making it again when my mother-in-law comes to town for the holidays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
melted in my mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was delicious, and surprisingly easy to make. It smelled wonderful while cooking. I used broth instead of water, and added some seasoning to the pan while simmering. Served with mashed potatoes & broccoli. My husband loved it, but my 1 & 4 year old boys didn't care for it. I'll probably make it again, but not too frequently because of the kids. It is hard to get this to look like the picture, so dont have that expectation. Also, this chicken definitely needs the gravy, dont serve it without! :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I followed the directions. It was not terrible, but it definately matters which apple you choose, and whether you peel them or not. I suggest peeling them, I did not like the texture. I also think the apple /crumbs/cheese ration could have been better. more cheese definately. I would also try different cheeses too. Not bad, just not that impressive to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe! My husband and I love it! The only change I'm going to make next time is, instead of pounding and rolling up the chicken breast, I'm going to butterfly them and stuff them. The apple chunks made it difficult to roll and I had to use way too many toothpicks to keep them together. But, paired with a sweet potato or a corn casserole, this is a perfect, healthy fall dish! It's a good base recipe, too. Feel free to season it however you wish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_leigh82

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States