Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Loved it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
hubby loved this - added golden raisins, brwn sugar and a little nutmeg to stuffing mix, also used a Mexican mix of cheeses. Didn't have any wine in house so used apple juice and a little chick stock. Had too much stuffing so after brwn in pan put in oven 350 @ 20 min added rest of stuffing on top of chicken and cooked another 10 min or so - excellent, very tender, juicy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fuller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very yummy recipe and very easy to make. I don't like cooking very much, but this was a fast meal with no fuss. I did not use cheese and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was alright, but you have to make like 3 times the amount of "gravy" it tells you to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was not only tasty, but simple to make and to doctor with ingredients that you have rather than what is listed. In my case, didn't have any bread crumbs so I used crushed corn chips. No cheddar cheese so I used mozzarella and parmesan. I added cinnamon for taste and it turned out really good. I also dumped the remaining stuffing mix into the liquid when making the gravy which was simply tasty :) Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJMILLER29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
it was very good... and would be great served with rice or mashed potato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I thought this tasted pretty good. I didn't use wine, I used chicken broth instead and omitted 1 c. of the water altogether, though I would use less of the cornstarch!!!! I had to use chicken thighs since I was out of chicken breasts, but it was still good. I think next time I will use the same basic ingredients but cook things my own way to save time. Everyone seemed to enjoy this meal. I'm only going to give it 4 stars though because it is more time consuming then I anticipated and I do feel it needs a little more something. Oh, I also added salt and pepper and garlic powder to the chicken while browning. Great recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this as part of our date night. We were very generous with the cheese and apples, so they were a bit hard to roll, but they came out well! We used our own gravy, which gave it some more flavor. Maybe next time I'll use the cheesy-apple mixture as a topping instead and not try to roll them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this tonight and put a little twist that none of the other reviewers stated? If you make it with these ingredients, I promise it will not turn out bland and ordinary as some reviewers stated! Made for 4 chicken breast. The thinner (Min 1/4 inch) the better for stuffing! I used 1 cup of diced Granny Smith apples, 3-4 Tbs of brown sugar, 1 tsp of cinnamon, and 6 Tbs of quality Blue Cheese crumbles, this is the secret ingredient! I added 2.5 Tbs of home made Italian bread crumbs and stirred well. I put 3-4 tooth picks in each breast to hold well. I used a heavy stainless steel pan to brown the chicken well before I added the liquid. Did not use butter in pan, only Olive Oil. Once browned nicely on both sides, I added 1/2c of Chardonnay wine, and 1/2 c of chicken broth. I also added the remaining chopped apples I had left over (used 2) to the mixture and covered and simmered on low/med heat for 15 min. After 15 min I removed chicken and added 2 Tbs of brown sugar and 3 tsp of corn starch that was mixed with 2 Tbs of water, stirred briskly to a rapid boil. Removed from heat to let thicken. Served with mash potatoes and put gravy all over chicken and potatoes. The blue cheese mixture was amazing with the gravy! I don't like walnuts, but if you do, these would be good in the stuffing mixture as well. If I made the recipe as stated, i can see where it might be a little bland. If you cook it this way and think it's bland, your missing taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuhebmtg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I was really excited to try this because I had all the ingredients on hand....and then discovered my hubby ate the last apple. So, I sliced a handful of cherry tomatoes (very thinly) and added them to the cheese/breadcrumbs mix. It was great. I also added a miscellanous pinches of seasonings. (seasoned salt, curry, black pepper and Mrs. Dash) Garlic and onions in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States