Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is my favorite recipe so far. I made it the first time with my mom. We used Gala apples and mild cheddar. It was on the bland side but good. The second time I used granny smith's and a sharp cheddar. It will be one I make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I did add brown sugar and extra bread crumbs along with a little garlic powder and cinnamon. I also doubled the sauce. Tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Loved it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
hubby loved this - added golden raisins, brwn sugar and a little nutmeg to stuffing mix, also used a Mexican mix of cheeses. Didn't have any wine in house so used apple juice and a little chick stock. Had too much stuffing so after brwn in pan put in oven 350 @ 20 min added rest of stuffing on top of chicken and cooked another 10 min or so - excellent, very tender, juicy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very yummy recipe and very easy to make. I don't like cooking very much, but this was a fast meal with no fuss. I did not use cheese and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was alright, but you have to make like 3 times the amount of "gravy" it tells you to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSSPARKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was not only tasty, but simple to make and to doctor with ingredients that you have rather than what is listed. In my case, didn't have any bread crumbs so I used crushed corn chips. No cheddar cheese so I used mozzarella and parmesan. I added cinnamon for taste and it turned out really good. I also dumped the remaining stuffing mix into the liquid when making the gravy which was simply tasty :) Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJMILLER29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
it was very good... and would be great served with rice or mashed potato's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I thought this tasted pretty good. I didn't use wine, I used chicken broth instead and omitted 1 c. of the water altogether, though I would use less of the cornstarch!!!! I had to use chicken thighs since I was out of chicken breasts, but it was still good. I think next time I will use the same basic ingredients but cook things my own way to save time. Everyone seemed to enjoy this meal. I'm only going to give it 4 stars though because it is more time consuming then I anticipated and I do feel it needs a little more something. Oh, I also added salt and pepper and garlic powder to the chicken while browning. Great recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
My boyfriend and I made this as part of our date night. We were very generous with the cheese and apples, so they were a bit hard to roll, but they came out well! We used our own gravy, which gave it some more flavor. Maybe next time I'll use the cheesy-apple mixture as a topping instead and not try to roll them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States