Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
Came out very tender, and seemed more difficult than it was! The only tricky part is the physical stuffing of the chicken, we found that pinning each piece with the same number of toothpicks, whether it needs it or not, ensures you know how many you are taking out before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Excellent. Next time I may add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Succulent and Delicious! I used asiago and mozarella cheeses with granny smith apples on a bed of cous cous. It was wonderful! Next time I'll use even more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
Added left over apple ,bread crumbs & cheese to sauce. Thickened very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Great recipe--made even easier and quicker by using stove top stuffing, adding apple to that and stuffing the chicken--wonderful and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Very delicious, different way to prepare chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Not the recipe to try if you're in a hurry. Stuffing the breasts takes some time. It was delicious and my husband devoured it. I would go with a different sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
OUTSTANDING recipe! I made it a second time with slight variations. Added to stuffing about 2 T. shredded carrot for color and about 2 T. chopped pecans for texture. I also couldn't watch it on the stove, so after browning the breasts, I removed them and deglazed the pan with the wine, and then added the chicken stock and corn starch, brought it to a boil, returned the breasts to the pan, covered it and put the whole pan in a 325 oven for an hour. EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
373 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This recipe is a little time consuming, but definitely worth the effort. It tasted great and was even fun to make! I didn't have bread crumbs, however, so I crushed up some herbed salad croutons. I've never tried anything like this before and it was really scrumptious. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States