Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
i tried it with spartan apples instead of granny smiths and it was awesome, also added some spinach and feta cheese on the side, definitly gonna have to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
It was alright. Chicken had no flavor so next time I'll fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
needed more flavor, as written was bland. experiment and add seasonings/herbs that you like and it will be great. For the apples, I used honeycrisps. I added mushrooms, fresh rosemary, more cracked black pepper, and a splash of heavy whipping cream to the saute pan and it blended with the apples quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've made this before, and my family enjoyed it. My 13 yr. old son just made it for us for a 8th grade homework assignment- he did it by himself, and it turned out just great!! We didn't have opened wine, so he just used chicken broth instead of wine and water for the sauce. He added chopped apples to the sauce, nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was an extremely wonderful recipe! I will definitely be making this again and my hubby really enjoyed it...and that is a challange altogether. Since I am on a low sodium, low fat, low cholesterol diet, this recipe fits right in the menu! I give it 5 stars! thank you for sharing this with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Just wasn't for us. The gravy never came together and the stuffing really wasn't that tasty. Had to add a lot of seasoning to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I added chicken broth instead of water, like the other users recommended. I sprinkled thyme instead of parsley. Also, I sautéed a few onion slices in the butter before the chicken, and used flour instead of cornstarch. Really super flavors, and it was a man pleaser as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
was not easy to make whatsoever. the sauce was horrific. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sycosouthpaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
SO I'm giving it 5 stars, but I actually made it totally differently. I sliced three apples and an onion and a clove of garlic. I sauteed all these in a pan with butter until the apples were soft and the onion were clear. I stuffed the chicken breasts with the mixture and shredded cheddar cheese, then put in a roasting pan, and covered with more cheese and crumbled ritz crackers, covered, and baked for about 45 minutes at 375. I uncovered at that point and allowed it to brown for about 15 more minutes. SO DELICIOUS, everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGoddessGiGi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made this tonight & wht i did was instead of making the stuffing, i just used cranberry stuffing out of the box&added the apples then cooked the chicken&stuffing in the oven on 360° for about 25 min& i added 1/4 cup of water to the bottom of the dish just incase the chicken got a little dry,( you could always add chicken broth instead of water), but it turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States