Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Love this recipe! Just tried it for the first time and my hubby was impressed with my skills! I added a GENEROUS amount of wine and made the sauce extra thick-it became more of a glaze-and it was delectable! Will be making it again when my mother-in-law comes to town for the holidays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
melted in my mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was delicious, and surprisingly easy to make. It smelled wonderful while cooking. I used broth instead of water, and added some seasoning to the pan while simmering. Served with mashed potatoes & broccoli. My husband loved it, but my 1 & 4 year old boys didn't care for it. I'll probably make it again, but not too frequently because of the kids. It is hard to get this to look like the picture, so dont have that expectation. Also, this chicken definitely needs the gravy, dont serve it without! :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I followed the directions. It was not terrible, but it definately matters which apple you choose, and whether you peel them or not. I suggest peeling them, I did not like the texture. I also think the apple /crumbs/cheese ration could have been better. more cheese definately. I would also try different cheeses too. Not bad, just not that impressive to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe! My husband and I love it! The only change I'm going to make next time is, instead of pounding and rolling up the chicken breast, I'm going to butterfly them and stuff them. The apple chunks made it difficult to roll and I had to use way too many toothpicks to keep them together. But, paired with a sweet potato or a corn casserole, this is a perfect, healthy fall dish! It's a good base recipe, too. Feel free to season it however you wish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_leigh82

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Excellent and easy. I did however add spices (cinnamon, nutmeg and thyme). I usually change spices in most recipes to suit the my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Great recipe! After reading others' reviews, I added just a touch of all spice, a bit of garlic powder and used chicken broth instead of water in the sauce. I quadrupled the wine and the chicken broth. Also, threw the excess apple mixture in at the end. Wine was sauvignon blanc and apple was granny smith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is a good base but "not quite there" as it is still a bit bland. On one hand I can see where the other posters added some herbs to it....in many cases quite a few of them. My problem with their reviews is that they gave it 4 or 5 stars but what they have in the end is nowhere close to the posted recipe. What you now have is herb chicken, not apple chicken....not the same thing at all. I did find the need to add something to jazz it up but didn't want to stray too far from the original recipe and totally change it into something else either: Instead of half water and half wine I changed it to all wine, added 1/8 tsp of cinnamon to compliment the apples, doubled the cheddar for more flavor and added 1/2 tsp of bullion base to the sauce.The next time I made this I sprinkled the chicken with salt and pepper first. That helped a LOT! It really does need the s and p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
great dish. made changes after reading other reviews. used allspice, cinnamon, and some dark brown sugar. also used apple juice instead of the wine. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Ingram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plainwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I added the spices as suggested, used chicken broth instead of water ad doubled the liquids. Absolutely awesome meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States