Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love this recipe! I used panko instead of italian bread crumbs & aged white cheddar instead of regular old sharp cheddar! Big hit for progressive dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
It's messy to make but it's pretty tasty. Perhaps a little too sweet for my taste because I'm sweet enough already... get it... Well, I probably wouldn't make it again unless someone requested it or I had the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I found this on another website so I did not have the advantage of reading other reviews before making it. I found this to be incredibly bland and a waste not only of two chicken breasts but also a quarter-cup of white wine. I must say I don't understand someone giving a recipe 4 or 5 stars and calling it 'outstanding' when what they actually cooked wasn't anything like the recipe given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I added some sautéed onions and mushrooms. I used chicken broth instead of water & wine. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
We liked this recipe. I didn't have white wine so used chicken broth for the water and wine. I also used all of the filling for two breasts.. My husband really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I doctored this recipe up based on the reviews, added dried cherries to the stuffing, doubled the wine and added a 1/2 cup apple juice for more sauce. I also sprinkled some brown sugar, cinnamon, and allspice on the chicken breasts. I added diced apple to the sauce, too. This was tasty, just didn't knock me out. Bland with the chicken, I suppose I prefer pork with apple. I did enjoy trying this nice, seasonal dish. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
yum! mix pan frying and baking in oven at 375. added some extra spices, breadcrumbs, and cheese, as suggested. omitted wine in sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I added some dried cranberries to the stuffing and used all Pinot Grigio (no water) to braise the chicken. Many of the reviews said that that the chicken was bland, but we didn't find that to be the case. What did turn outstanding was the gravy and, perhaps, that was a result of using only wine. The gravy totally added another layer of flavor to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Love this recipe! Just tried it for the first time and my hubby was impressed with my skills! I added a GENEROUS amount of wine and made the sauce extra thick-it became more of a glaze-and it was delectable! Will be making it again when my mother-in-law comes to town for the holidays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
melted in my mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States